• Bookmark

    DigitalGreen.co.uk

DigitalGreen.co.uk

12 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

DigitalGreen.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.33 stars from 12 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. DigitalGreen.co.uk ranks 572nd among Website Design sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Digital green did an absolutely fantastic job our website and logo design, love them!

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate DigitalGreen.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Digital green did an absolutely fantastic job our website...”

Jane W.
2/23/12

Digital green did an absolutely fantastic job our website and logo design, love them! Also the super friendly service recieved deserves a great big thank you to the team, from Vavabloom :)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“If you want better value for money than these clowns...”

Jon M.
4/24/13

If you want better value for money than these clowns then head down to your local casino and place a bet on red or black - even if you lose, it will be a better experience. I paid up front (in full) for two separate projects (logo + stationary) and the few designs that I did receive were amateurish. Communication is awful and you constantly have to chase them. In my opinion, they are unable to deliver on any promises made. They were quite good at taking my money though. I'm now trying to get a refund, which is unlikely as they claim my account is closed because there has been more than 6 weeks between our correspondences. From my perspective, I never opened an account with them but paid in full for a job to be done which has not been done. With their current stance, I view them as liars and thieves but would however be prepared to change my viewpoint if they either delivered what I paid for or refunded me. I don't believe this is an unreasonable request. Until this happens, I will be raising awareness of how poor the experience is of dealing with this company, so that others can avoid them completely.

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

logo design (3)
janew14
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 23rd, 2012

Digital green did an absolutely fantastic job our website and logo design, love them! Also the super friendly service recieved deserves a great big thank you to the team, from Vavabloom :)

jonm37
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 24th, 2013

If you want better value for money than these clowns then head down to your local casino and place a bet on red or black - even if you lose, it will be a better experience.

I paid up front (in full) for two separate projects (logo + stationary) and the few designs that I did receive were amateurish. Communication is awful and you constantly have to chase them. In my opinion, they are unable to deliver on any promises made. They were quite good at taking my money though.

I'm now trying to get a refund, which is unlikely as they claim my account is closed because there has been more than 6 weeks between our correspondences. From my perspective, I never opened an account with them but paid in full for a job to be done which has not been done.

With their current stance, I view them as liars and thieves but would however be prepared to change my viewpoint if they either delivered what I paid for or refunded me. I don't believe this is an unreasonable request.

Until this happens, I will be raising awareness of how poor the experience is of dealing with this company, so that others can avoid them completely.

sarahc24
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 8th, 2012

Horrific! Dont touch them. Took £192 off me for a '3' day turnaround for a logo/character design - 4 weeks later and 1 design which is an embarrassment it looks awful so amateur so poor.

Now trying to desperately need to get my money back - which I doubt I will without any court action against them.

Gutted is an understatement

jamesm154
1 review
7 helpful votes
December 1st, 2013

Vavabloom who is the only company to give a positive review is one of Mark Robinson's own company's - no wonder the DigitalGreen website has disappeared, get a claim made with your local County Court as soon as possible for any money you have lost!

inau
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 7th, 2013

AWFUL! IN 3 MONTH - I HAVE 6 UGLY DESIGN VERSIONS. IGNORANCE AND LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! DO NOT PAY THEM YOUR MONEY!
IM STILL FIGHTING TO GET ANY PROFESSIONAL LOGO BUT THEY JUST IGNORE AND DO NOT REPLY TO MY EMAILS

waynes18
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 3rd, 2012

Don't use this company for logo design. The fastest response I got was a phone call to get my credit card details. After that the average response time has been 10 days for very simple logo revisions,

I eventually settled on a design just to get something for my money, but have not been able to get the final design versions from them, having waited 3 weeks since my last email. Reminders have gone unanswered and even after being assured by phone that someone would get back to me I have heard nothing.

I have not been a difficult customer or ever been anything but polite and professional to them. I'm very frustrated to be treated so badly.

st1637
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 6th, 2012

I would give zero if I could.

This company is beyond all hope. All efforts I have seen from them have been pathetic at best. I paid (like a mug) for the Elite package and gave up trying to squeeze edits from them after a fortnight.

In that time I received 2 sets of child-like designs (yes, it took that long to send through two designs). In the end I produced my own design using Inkscape vector software. There was zero creativity, imagination or thought put into their edits. I simply received a silly icon and coloured text on a coloured background.

Please do not use as you will be throwing away your money. They are still refusing to give a refund. £168 down the drain.

sarahs87
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 21st, 2013

Does anyone have a contact telephone number for someone at this company?

It would be greatly appreciated.

NEVER USE THIS COMPANY - HOW THEY ARE STILL IN BUSINESS IS BEYOND ME.

johnm204
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 10th, 2013

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!

We paid £850 for a site that their "Senior Designer" Stephen Bailey told us would take 3 days - 4 weeks on and we are still waiting for an acceptable design to be completed.

After submitting what we asked for, we heard nothing and it was only after we had chased him up after a week did we get anything submitted to us... which was not what we asked for and brought into question whether he had really read the instructions that we had sent at the beginning.

I have had to chase this company every day to get anything done, and when it is done it is invariably wrong or not what we have asked for - they have a knack of sending things through at 5pm when there is no time to go back to them with revisions.

When we have complained our concerns are not taken seriously and they have an attitude that appears like they do not care.

I cannot stress enough how much I recommend that you do not touch this with a bargepole.

kg8
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 22nd, 2012

I would give this company 0 stars, but I have to give 1 as a minimum!
DO NOT purchase anything from this company. They offer to do logo design, business card design and letterhead design.

What they don't tell you is that they actually Google your company name, look for similar companies and use their logo's instead and pass it off as their own work.

They are happy to revise your logo's as many times as you want but take 3-5 days to reply to every email you send which means you'll be waiting forever everytime you send a response, even if it only requires an extremely short reply.

In the time these guys were doing a logo for me, I made my on Microsoft Word which was so much better. I even sent that to them for them to jazz it up, and they even managed to fail at doing that!

It's now been 2 months since they started on my logo and I still have nothing good from them. Why would I? All they seem to do is Google other logo's and copy them! Or use different coloured fonts in Arial, put them together in a PDF and email them to you!

That's £96 I will never get back, for which I am gutted! I wish I'd Google'd these guys before decided to go with them.

DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID

db3
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
July 28th, 2011

THEY WILL NOT OFFER A REFUND IF ANY REVISIONS ARE MADE!

PLUS THEY HAVE A POOR LEVEL OF SERVICE

LOGOS ARE TERRIBLE...

WARNING... STAY AWAY

joef18
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2012

I got in touch with Digital green online ltd on the 6th April 2012 i was told the price of £3700 + vat and they told me this would include the design and to develop and host the site and this would take 8wks. I added another bit to it which came to £300 + the vat totalling the site to £4800 how they work is 50% up front and 25% when you receive a screen shot and the other 25% on completion on the 25th May 2012 i received an e-mail from them telling me to put the outstanding amount in the bank as it would all be done they said they just have 2 more changes to be done this include the extra work i asked for when i got the e-mail i went on to the site smiling thinking the site is all done when i got on it there was nothing done i rang them up and they told me it will be all done by the end of the day i decided not to put this amount in the bank until the site was fully completed I was happy. I was told by DG i would be kept up to date all the time as well it is now the 3rd of September 2012 21 weeks later and still not completed i have made numerous calls and e-mails to the company which all i get is we are working on it the developers tell me they have other sites to do as well not just mine i ask for the link to my logo which i was told i had to go on to my site and press the prtscrn button and open it with paint and thats how i have to do it on the 20th August 2012 i sent them a letter telling them i wanted my money back i received an e-mail from the director saying i wouldt get a refund as they have done most of the work and spent a lot of time on it i rang the director on his mobile which he told me he would pass the site on to another developer to finish the site that was 2weeks ago now and the site is still not done DG are good at convincing you to use them and when you go on their site and see that there previous clients are ASDA, FORD, JUST EAT and the NHS you think this is the site for you when i ask the developer what work they did for these companies he said just amendments i wish i had asked this question before i paid my deposit. I would never recommend DG to anyone unless it was TRADING STANDARS this company needs to be close down the director and the staff does not have a clue all the staff sound gormless like they are just thick if you wish to see my site when it gets completed or if it gets comleted it is www.petpast.com if you wish to ask me anything about my experience with this company contact me on that site if it ever gets completed i spoke with director Mark Robinson again on Friday 31st August 2012 I asked him if he is proud of his company he said YES wow i would not if it was mine i asked him " do you think you have let one of your clients down " he said in this case yes

PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY A PENNY UNTIL YOUR WORK IS COMPLETED IF THEY BELEIVE THEY ARE GOOD THEY WILL CHARGE YOU WHEN IT IS FINISHED THEY HAD MY EYES OUT DONT LET THEM HAVE YOURS OUT

www.digitalgreen.co.uk is not a web site for you i am not trying to tarnish there business as it would put people out of work i just want people to be careful when considering to use this company and give the director some FEEDBACK as it sounds like he dose not care

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the DigitalGreen.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

The domain name digitalgreen.co.uk is for sale. Make an offer or buy it now at a set price. Undeveloped keeps you safe.

Company Representative

markr31
mark r.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DigitalGreen.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.3
12 reviews
Have a question about DigitalGreen.co.uk?