We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    GoldenBride

GoldenBride

GoldenBride

37 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

GoldenBride has a consumer rating of 3.98 stars from 37 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. GoldenBride ranks 7th among Mail Order Bride sites.

This company responds to reviews, but usually not within the first month

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 73.7%
Positive
14
Neutral
0
Negative
5
View ratings trends
How would you rate GoldenBride?
Top Positive Review

“It's quite easy to register, and I like the video chat”

Bertha L.
6/20/21

Good quality. Nice design, simple interface. The search is convenient too, but all the people are actually absolutely stunning and sociable. I've already found a few friends, it's cool to just chat a bit after work, share some news, talk about ourselves. It's just a social experience, and it's been working for me so far. A bit pricey though, but I enjoy my time with the people. It is only the app that's a bit of a pain.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Just another PPL scam”

Keith P.
4/19/20

Guys! Wake up! A PPL site is nothing more than a local agency plugs into the noted site and uses the profiles to rip off men who think they are actually communicating with the "lady" in the photo. The person in the photo has no clue who is writing her--most likely a translator who could be either gender. Don't believe me? Watch a few YouTube videos produced by Match Guaranty--a legitimate agency regarding Pay per-letter sites.

See critical reviews

Reviews (37)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

berthal34
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 20th, 2021

Good quality. Nice design, simple interface. The search is convenient too, but all the people are actually absolutely stunning and sociable. I've already found a few friends, it's cool to just chat a bit after work, share some news, talk about ourselves. It's just a social experience, and it's been working for me so far. A bit pricey though, but I enjoy my time with the people. It is only the app that's a bit of a pain.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that communication on our site brings you so many positive emotions. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride

essieg6
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 1st, 2021

I came to Golden Bride in search of a normal simple friends. When I saw beauty queens photos on the main page, I felt confused. I wanted to find a loving friends and a caring mother for my kids. And I found! Just like many other sites, this one puts "top" photos on its main page. But the real people are inside, in the database. I met an amazing Russian who had a Chinese grandmother. We are waiting for our first daughter and I hope will look just like my wonderful! Thank you, dear Golden Bride!

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback. You have a wonderful love story, we are very glad that thanks to our website your life could change so much. We wish your whole family to live happily for many years to come. Regards, administration GoldenBride

rogerh316
6 reviews
10 helpful votes
July 17th, 2020

So i sign up for this other PPL site to see which ladies they have as I was lured to it because of the nice photography of the ladies. The website layout or design seems modern and relaxing so I start using the site.
Not a week passes and I start getting my inbox flooded with women's emails promising big love and offering heaven to me. Then I notice something that REALLY catches my attention, a known face in my inbox. Turns out to be none other than Natalee007 from instagram! Millions of followers there, dozens of trips to Thailand and other countries where she takes her photoshoots. What would she be doing on a PPL site? So she says there that she is "single" and looking for a partner for life! Please! You are already in a relationship with Mavrin, your photographer! As you can see in the received letter she even states she is a top model. Long story short I email these scammers at Goldenbride support to let them know that either this girl is trying to pull a con or some agency is using her photos and I explain to them who she is.
"Yeah, were are going to look on it" was the only response! 2 weeks later now after I report her the profile is STILL online and milking stupid guys who fall for this crap. Obviously the website is profiting from all the communications of ignorant guys who think they "have a shot" at attaining this exotic sexy looking model.
At least some reviews I see here about Victoriyaclub, another scam agency, say that they immediately deleted the profile of the scam to save face after being discovered the girl is married or has a boyfriend.
Stay away from this scam website people, it's pure hogwash!
OJO SEPTEMBER UPDATE! OJO: Ok, so turns out that they finally did remove the scammer profile of Natalie or natalee. 007 from Mavrin photography. I don't know if it was because of my claim but if they did, my congratulations and good for them, saves them a lot of rep but I'd still expect them to verify women before posting them on the site as "russian brides" and "single ladies" and do the job as it's supposed to. I'm giving them 1 more stars for that but still I see the profile of scammers llike Ekaterina Enokaeva famous IG model as well and I don't know how many others they may have(and perhaps don't know?). I went back b/c I wanted to investigate another russian lady I'm corresponding with on another PPL site and turns out she shows to be "Ukrainian", is shorter and has a different profession on Golden bride but I'm almost sure I'm conversing with the real lady in question as she wrote me a letter that seems very sincere and initially even offered to do a video chat whenever I want to verify she's not a catfish. This demonstrates in preliminary that Golden has the fake one. I will still contact my agency to see if they also have any proof that the girl is from Russia and not Ukraine as Golden states there.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, we are very sorry that you have a bad opinion about our site because we always try to be better for you. Each lady who registers her profile on our website provides identity documents, where it is indicated that she is not married and this is the main criterion by which they are registered. At their own discretion, they fill out their profile indicating the information that they think is needed. Regards, administration GoldenBride

arndellv
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 27th, 2021

What do I like about goldenbride? Oh well, really a lot! My favorite feature is Sweet or hot. It's completely free and helps me to find potential matches. Another great thing there is the Latest updates. Clicking on it you, like in any social network, can see what's new in the lives of other users. So, dear goldenbride good job, keep it that way!

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback, it is very important for us. We are always ready to improve our work for you and to make you happy. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride.

marko721
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 1st, 2021

Goldenbride is one of the most fascinating dating sites that I've visited. The choice of ladies is very vast. When a girl wants to create a profile, she needs to visit a local brick-and-mortar office of the company and prove her identity with a passport. Later on, managers will be monitoring her behavior to make sure that she does not ask men to send her money. The Goldenbride mobile app is awesome (I installed the iOS version). The only shortcoming is that if you need a translator for a voice call, you need to book them 24 hours in advance.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased that you liked our service so much. We are always trying to be better for you. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride

kimo142
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 29th, 2020

With permission from my partner to write on here for advice off anyone that knows how to completely stop spam emails from this stupid scam site please? He's getting sick to death now of having to delete it out his spam folder and he's not even been signed up to it

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, to resolve any issue and problem you have encountered, you can write to our website support who is ready to help you around the clock. Thank you. Regards, administration GoldenBride

alisonr107
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2020

This is the perfect dating platform for me. It is easy enough to handle and they offer a great service. Not to mention, the people here are gorgeous and irresistible. In a short amount of time I have met man who became my favorite. Also, I have no issues with the fee of this website. I have been a member for three months now, and all of my experiences have been very good.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that thanks to our Goldenbride website you have a good time with those you like. We wish you always love and be loved. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride

ralphc225
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2021

I signed up for Golden Bride because a friend recommended it to me. I started with a test membership that cost $4.99. I found it very convenient that I could sign in with my Facebook account. First, I used the iOS app and then I switched to the website. All the ladies here are incredibly amazing! They are not only beautiful but also smart and emotional. I wish I had discovered this platform earlier. As for the disadvantages, the support team could work a bit faster. Sometimes, I would receive a reply to my email only the next day.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important for us and we will try to get better for you. We hope you will meet your love and be happy. Regards, administration GoldenBride

arianneh5
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 12th, 2020

I only have praise for this website. I have used many websites before, but none of them worked for me. This one isn't exactly cheap but it is so totally worth every penny. But, you need to look for fun and great communication with wonderful girls without any stress or obligations, just like I do.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, your words are the best reward for us. We wish you to love and be loved. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride

joang339
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 28th, 2021

Russian and Ukrainian girls are the biggest love of my life! But not all of them speak English. For me, it is very important to talk. I'm a journalist and I'm talking non-stop! At GoldenBride, I used the help of professional interpreters. They were sweet and helpful. Finally, I chose a girl who speaks fluent English. But I guess I seemed a bit too eccentric for her on our first date... Anyway, I'll keep on searching and I'm sure I will succeed. I recommended GoldenBride to my friends and they liked it. It is a cool and reliable project.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, your words are very important to you and is the best reward that thanks to our website people find each other and become happier. Regards, administration GoldenBride

keithp186
1 review
10 helpful votes
April 19th, 2020

Guys! Wake up! A PPL site is nothing more than a local agency plugs into the noted site and uses the profiles to rip off men who think they are actually communicating with the "lady" in the photo. The person in the photo has no clue who is writing her--most likely a translator who could be either gender. Don't believe me? Watch a few YouTube videos produced by Match Guaranty--a legitimate agency regarding Pay per-letter sites.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, it is important for us. But what about those happy couples who met each other on our website? Each girl for registration on our website provides her identity documents. We hope you will also meet your love and be happy. Regards, administration GoldenBride

pamalac7
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 11th, 2020

This is a great website and I really love it! To be honest, it took me some time to get used to it and it was a bit pricey towards the beginning. But, once I realized what I am looking for, the rest was easy. I got a date with a girl through this website and met her a few times already, even though a translator was there the first time we met. Despite all that, my experience has been great!

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback, we are glad that thanks to our website you have had such a significant meeting in your life. We wish you to live happily ever after. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride

travise51
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 16th, 2021

What to do when there are no people on Tinder left? My answer is — try international dating LOL I've chosen this option, and I'm not complaining. The people on Goldenbride are even more gorgeous, by the way. At present, I have two favorites Poland and Russia. They both are soooo hot, I really don't know what to do!

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Your words are very valuable to us, we will always try to get better. We wish you to meet your soul mate. Regards, administration GoldenBride

eduardok9
1 review
12 helpful votes
November 6th, 2016

I was chatting with a girl in goldenbride.net and we got to the point when I sent her flowers and a postcard with my phone number so we could continue talking outside the site via whatsapp which we did,

She then told me she was too poor and couldn't not afford a passport to travel and so we stopped communicating since I told her I would not send money in advance to someone I don't know.

Then after a month, a few days ago I get an invite from the site to the chat. I then sent her a whatsapp asking why she was texting me at the site. She told me:

It's automatic sending, all who is online receives the message
Just ignore it

So it turns out when you get an invitation from a girl to chat, it might be a message generated by the site, not by the girl.

Stay away from this site!

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello Eduardo!

We would like to officially inform you that on our site there is no automatic sending.
Only female members can send messages to male members, not a software.
If you would contact us through the email GoldenBrides@gmail.com and give an ID number of the lady, who told you such information, we would be very glad to make an investigation to make the situation clear for you and for us.

Sincerely,
GoldenBride.net site administration

leef379
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 1st, 2020

The girl in question took my credits 980 dollars worth and continued chatting people up on other sites i asked for a refund this was the response. Not for money for credits as they were taken under false pretences. With girl telling me we were together while continuing to chat up other guys.the website itself is smooth however I'll give them that. Though men and women here are mistreated in my haste I forgot to add if comparing them to objects meant they were being sold? Like trinkets. Makes you wonder haha. My other concern is the video footage looked like it looped... one bright spot was it built up my confidence. I was not her one if real I should have been refunded they cannot control people sure but should surer than $#*! refund a lie. Ah am I allowed to show said person? Or is that against rules found you can add more photos

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Our site is a paid platform for dating and communication. Registration and use of the site is an absolutely personal matter for everyone and we never force anyone to use our service for which you yourself pay. With the pricing policy, you were initially notified, because the first letter that comes to you after registration says about the prices for the service that we will provide. We hope you will meet your love and be happy. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride

francesr213
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 9th, 2021

I like the site, it's simple to use, and they keep you good company. The support is very friendly and quick. And the security is good, there's been no spam so far. Would be nice to have an option of controlling the traffic of messages somehow, and the mobile version needs to wake up. They're many beautiful and interesting people. I'm looking for a serious long-term relationship, but I've only been there for a couple of months, too early to say. I think Ukrainian are great. I'm looking forward to visiting the country on the Goldenbride Dating Tour one day.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We will take into account your wishes and comments, because we want to become better for you. Regards, administration GoldenBride

janet524
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 14th, 2021

I'm not good at writing feedback, but this time I'll give it a try. I sincerely like what GoldenBride does. I'm talking not only about the technical aspects. The girls from customer support service also deserve special attention. Just believe what I say since I'm not new to dating websites. When you need help and have to wait hours and days to get a comprehensive answer from the customer care department the desire to spend a single penny on their services disappears. Fortunately, it's not the case with GoldenBrides. I usually get the reply in minutes, and that's what the client-oriented approach means, I think! Many thanks, once again!

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very pleased to read such words, we are always happy to help you in any of your questions. Respectfully, administration Goldenbride

margaretb1208
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2021

My fiance and I met on Goldenbride. I didn't like the idea, too unusual for me. But the site's interface looked serious and civilized. I only felt uncomfortable because anybody could see me. More privacy would be better. Then, some man wrote to me that he liked my photo very much. I replied. We began to write and meet in the video chat very often. The chatroom was the best thing about the site for me. He visited me in my town some time later, and we haven't parted since then. We thank Goldenbride!

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that thanks to us you have met your soul mate. We wish you a happy and long life together. Regards, administration Goldenbride

stephenw1280
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 5th, 2021

I've been a member of GoldenBride.net since 2021. Yes, that's not very long, but I still have something to say. The biggest advantage of this website, in my opinion, is the opportunity to register for free as well as the option to buy the test membership of this site only for $4,99. The girls are also incredibly beautiful and sexy there! I, although, have noticed a few disadvantages while using it. For example, I think these guys ought to make more promotions. I'm talking about discounts and free coins for loyal customers. Hey, GoldenBride, why don't you want to give me some extras for writing this review?

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Please write to our website support, they will be able to answer any questions that interest you. Thank you for staying with us. Regards, administration GoldenBride

michaell2380
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 26th, 2020

I would definitely recommend this website to all of my friends, as I was extremely satisfied with this website. If you are looking for a healthy and happy relationship, then this is one of the best websites on the internet for finding it. I got to know many girls on this site; however only one of them was able to truly steal my heart.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, We are very pleased that thanks to our Goldenbride website you have found your soul mate. We wish you a long and happy life together. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride

samuelc266
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2020

If you are looking for someone special, then this is a great website for that purpose. It offers a great service that is quite easy to use. Their customer support is quite impressive as well. The live video chat feature is a great way to make sure that you are talking to the right person and that they are real. I requested the website's customer support to help me and arrange a live video chat with the girl I was currently talking to. The very next evening, I met her on the live video chat. I would always recommend this website to everyone.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that our site has brought you so many positive and good moments. Love and be loved always. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride

christopherg864
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 15th, 2021

I'm an engineer from Sochi, Russia, and I met my husband on Golden Bride. I visited the U.S. three times for my work and I realized that I wanted to move there. On Golden Bride, I received fewer messages than on some other dating sites. But all these messages were written by real and honest people. I like American guys because they are more dynamic and business-oriented than Russians. But I couldn't find my love offline! On Golden Bride, it took me around 2 months to meet my future husband. I sincerely recommend this site to all single people.

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that thanks to us you have met your soul mate. We wish you a happy and long life together. Regards, administration Goldenbride

willier98
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 26th, 2021

I adore Goldenbride for many reasons. Its video chat is a game-changer. I like that I don't need to share my personal contacts with someone until I get to know this person well. I prefer maximum confidentiality until I'm 100% sure that I met a soulmate. Also, Goldenbride has an excellent anti-scam system. There are no escorts, no underage teens and no fraudsters here. On the flipside, Goldenbride is a bit addictive. Originally, I wasn't planning to devote all my free time to it. But when I was establishing contacts with the people I liked, I spent all evenings here!

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you for your feedback, we are very glad that you like our service, we want to get better for you. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride

annet189
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2020

I am a new member and have just started using this website. I have to say, I am extremely thrilled and happy. It is definitely not cheap; however I am sure it is going to be worth it. Eastern European women are absolutely lovely. They are filled with grace, beauty, and manners!

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad that you liked the ladies of our site, they are really all unusually beautiful and cute, each in its own way. We hope that you will find your soul mate and be happy together. Best wishes, administration GoldenBride

beverlyt124
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 15th, 2020

Initially, I was a bit skeptical to sign up on this website since I read quite a few negative reviews about it. But now I do not regret my decision at all. At times, we get caught up with everything that others say, but at the end of the day it is up to you to take that chance. That is exactly what I did and I am so glad about it. I have gotten so many e-mails since I became a member. But I knew what I wanted so it did not take me a long time to filter through those e-mails to find my dream girl. I have to admit, I was relatively surprised at how easy and great this website is. I have absolutely no regrets at all!

goldenb18
Golden B. – GoldenBride Rep

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, for us your words are the best reward, we are very glad that thanks to our website Goldenbride you are happy with your beloved lady. Regards, administration GoldenBride

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Hello Greg! There are two ways of how you can exchange your contact information with the lady: sending a gift and making a phone call. Both ways are good, you just need to choose what you like more. If you are interested to know details about any of these services, please feel free to write us on email GoldenBrides@gmail.com. Sincerely, GoldenBride.net site administration

By Golden B., International Dating Service
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hello Pat! If you need any help with K-1 visa, we would be very glad! Please, contact us on email GoldenBrides@gmail.com, so we would start a cooperation. Sincerely, GoldenBride.net site administration.

By Golden B., International Dating Service
Answer:

Hello Istvan! Which browser are you using? We advise you to use Google Chrome. If you need any other help, please feel free to ask us through the email GoldenBrides@gmail.com. Sincerely, GoldenBride.net site administration

By Golden B., International Dating Service

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the GoldenBride staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Our website brings romantic couples together in a number of ways (correspondence, live chat, phone translation, etc.).
Here you are able to send letters to beautiful Ukrainian ladies as they all want to get married and create a happy family! The first letter from each lady is free to open, so don't be shy! The other way of communication that we offer to our members - live text and video chat.
Girls from Ukraine are always happy to receive gifts from men, so we know for sure that beautiful roses with the love note would make a day of your special lady! Or you prefer something more practical? Don't worry in our gift delivery catalog you'll find everything your heart desires.
Would you like to hear the voice of your Ukrainian bride? Use our phone translation service! The world becomes smaller when you hear each other.
Do you feel like you are ready to make a trip to Ukraine and meet the woman of your dreams? We would be very glad to help! The local agencies in all big cities of Ukraine would be able to provide you an excellent quality of services 24 hours/7 days a week. You won't be disappointed!

Business History

International online dating service GoldenBride.net was created with the main goal - to help Ukrainian mail brides and foreign men from different parts of the world to create a family, to bring love into their lonely hearts.
That's why we are always glad to receive testimonials from our members, who are finally happy in love. The biggest pleasure for us is to see wedding pictures of our clients.
But here we would like to share with you the story of Tony and Kristina. They were the first couple, who got marrige with our help. Their love story is really touching and romantic.
Tony was almost unsure about finding someone on the internet, especially about Ukrainian dating service. Kristina was also ready to give up. Both of them decided to give the last chance to our website. Someone would call it fate, but Tony accidentally sent Kristina an invitation to chat. He was sure that such a beautiful woman just couldn't put attention to such a simple American guy. But he was wrong, as Kristina liked him from the first sign!
So after five months of daily video chats, thousands of phone calls and letters they finally decided to meet.
Tony and Kristina have met at the Dominican Republic. It was an amazing time for both! They understood that it's only a beginning of the lifetime romance...
We were very glad to see the true love in their eyes! So welcome to the GoldenBride.net website, if you want to be happy like Tony and Kristina or even more!

Company Representative

goldenb18
Golden B.
International Dating Service
Usually responds not within the first month
Welcome to the GoldenBride.net family!
We are very happy to represent you really hot Ukrainian brides!
We are the one and only online dating service in the industry, which is truly dedicated to developing successful relationships between Slavic women and Western men.
The GoldenBride.net dating agency provides an extra level of services that our competitors can only hope to achieve.
Our website brings romantic couples together in a number of ways (correspondence, live chat, phone translation, etc.).
If you have any questions about our beautiful mail order Ukrainian brides, please feel free to ask the customer support service. Our superior international staff knows all answers!
Together, with the website GoldenBride.net you'll get an unforgettable online dating experience, trust us!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about GoldenBride?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.0
37 reviews
Have a question about GoldenBride?