We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Hebeos UK

Corporate Values

Overview

Hebeos UK has a consumer rating of 4.51 stars from 905 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Hebeos UK most frequently mention beautiful dress, customer service and good quality. Hebeos UK ranks 5th among Wedding Dresses sites.

  • Service
    95
  • Value
    16
  • Shipping
    17
  • Quality
    278
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 86.2%
Positive
660
Neutral
69
Negative
37
View ratings trends
9
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • For one, customer service is abysmal and incompetent.
How would you rate Hebeos UK?
Top Positive Review

“Package was damaged”

Sharon H.
7/14/21

Ordered wedding shoes and they're absolutely beautiful. But box was damaged and came almost flat packed Definitely threw about on transit, dints and creases in the shoes. Thankfully they were satin so I took a hair dryer to them to get out the creases. Which mostly worked. Recording another pair would have been to no benefit as I'm sure they would have arrived the same way. So product beautiful just maybe packaging could be improved for international sales

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“This company IS NOT LEGIT!”

Angela V.
9/10/21

I've made an order since 10th July, which I have not received, they gave me tracking information which it doesn't exist, at this point I do not know where the package is, I have no tracking information, I have contacted them via email as they don't have no other ways of contact, they only responds once a day with stupid answers, I've asked for my money back I've been ignored, I've asked when the package will arrive I've been ignored, a company that operates will never act this way. Please think twice before purchasing here

See critical reviews

Reviews (905)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (22)
sharonh1478
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 14th, 2021
Verified purchase

Ordered wedding shoes and they're absolutely beautiful. But box was damaged and came almost flat packed Definitely threw about on transit, dints and creases in the shoes. Thankfully they were satin so I took a hair dryer to them to get out the creases. Which mostly worked. Recording another pair would have been to no benefit as I'm sure they would have arrived the same way. So product beautiful just maybe packaging could be improved for international sales

Reason I chose this business:

Large selection

Reason I chose this product:

Beautiful exactly what I wanted

Quality
cathyb501
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 8th, 2021
Verified purchase

Ordered a prom dress for my daughter. After reading some external reviews I was dubious about the standard of dress we would receive. I can say it has exceeded expectations. Ordering was simple, I ordered a standard size dress and measured my daughter, went for the bigger size of her measurements. Really pleased with the fit, we will only need to take the length up.
The colour is beautiful and just as it says. Delivery was quick and tracked. Overall I would recommend this site.

Reason I chose this business:

There was more variety and prices were cheaper from shops.

Reason I chose this product:

It was the style of dress we had been looking for in a reasonable price range

Quality
zipporahc
1 review
8 helpful votes
July 19th, 2020
Verified site experience

We have been really happy with our shopping experience so far. The dress is even more beautiful than we expected, the design and material stunning. Delivery was fast. With such a nice dress, there should be more pictures on the website so that customers can appreciate it, and get more clear how it is. For custom orders, we'd like to be able to communicate and check we've been understood right.

dawny46
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 22nd, 2021
Verified purchase

Size guide very good, dress fits like a dream - we deducted 5cm from the finished length we wanted (which was a couple of cm off the floor) but dress still touches the floor in high heels! Not to worry, looks amazing and my daughter is delighted as it's for her prom. Overall very happy with quality and service!

Reason I chose this business:

Found image of dress on internet search, which was just what we were looking for.

Reason I chose this product:

Dress was perfect shade of green my daughter wanted. I thought it was excellent value for a made to measure dress!

Quality
maggies195
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2021
Verified purchase

The two piece arrived within expected time and was sent by Royal Mail tracked. The outfit itself is beautiful and well made although the waist in the skirt is a little loose (I chose custom made). The packaging for delivery, however, was completely inadequate! It was only contained in an opaque zip lock plastic bag and then a grey plastic bag. As a result the outfit arrived very creased! The skirt contains many layers so if I have to steam it to remove creases it will be a massive job.

Reason I chose this business:

My daughter found her dress on the site.

Reason I chose this product:

It was my daughter's choice.

Quality
paulc2058
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 1st, 2021
Verified purchase

All i can say is i have read all the reviews mostly the bad and was concerend. How ever my grand daughters prom dress was perfect, my wife is a seamstress and very fussy when it comes to clothes and was very pleased with her dress. So i would recomend this company to anybody. Just make sure you give the correct sizes and hight is important. Also the communication with hebos was easy. My name is Paul Chappell i live in Gloucestershire England

Reason I chose this product:

Looked great

Quality
charlottet127
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 13th, 2021
Verified purchase

Very good service. Dress came much quicker than expected. It fitted beautifully only a tiny bit too long but otherwise extremely happy with the whole experience. We were very nervous ordering online but would definitely do it again.

Reason I chose this business:

Reviews were good and we liked the dresses.

Reason I chose this product:

My daughter chose it, was just what she was looking for.

Quality
amyo488
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 10th, 2021
Verified purchase

I did email this company initially to see if finance options were available at all and unfortunately there weren't, but as the price was amazing it didn't take me long to save up and finally get the exact same dress that I had ordered before from else where, but it never arrived. This is the only place where I could get that same dress I had fallen in love with before and it came very quickly indeed

Reason I chose this business:

After a few of my friends recommended them, I had a look on the website and found the dress I was looking for

Reason I chose this product:

The dress i chose just ticked all the boxes I had, it was a mermaid/trumpet gown with a low back. I had ordered this dress previously but never received it, then I couldnt find the exact same dress anywhere except here, so I jumped on the amazing value for money to get the dress I had previously ordered but never received

Quality
amieh34
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 12th, 2021
Verified purchase

Extremely satisfied. Order arrived today nicely package and the dress looks absolutely beautiful on me. The sizing is correct and everything is exactly what in expected very please with my wedding dress. I will leave them a five star

Reason I chose this business:

Bcos i browse the website for a bit before making an order just to be sure. I took the risk and it paid off.

Reason I chose this product:

Bcos i like the style of the dress and for the prize it’s within budget for me.

Quality
agatan9
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 27th, 2021
Verified purchase

I've ordered wedding dress and it's really like in the picture! I love it. Delivery and shipping time was very decent.

I wanted to track my dress and they provided me with very detailed information. Dress arrived literally shortly after the email.

Reason I chose this business:

Price. Very affordable.

Reason I chose this product:

I've found exact dress I was looking for.

Service
Quality
laurah1774
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 7th, 2021
Verified purchase

We chose the custom size dress and entered all of our measurements which was straight forward and easy to follow on the website.
Dress arrived today and is beautiful. Fits perfect, just a bit longer than my daughter wants so will get it taken up slightly.
No hassle and tracked order with no problems. Took 3 weeks to arrive :)

Reason I chose this business:

Recommended by a friend

Reason I chose this product:

Daughter was looking for a black prom dress and found exactly the style she wanted.

Quality
angelav673
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 10th, 2021
Verified purchase

I've made an order since 10th July, which I have not received, they gave me tracking information which it doesn't exist, at this point I do not know where the package is, I have no tracking information, I have contacted them via email as they don't have no other ways of contact, they only responds once a day with stupid answers, I've asked for my money back I've been ignored, I've asked when the package will arrive I've been ignored, a company that operates will never act this way.

Please think twice before purchasing here

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ramesht9
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2021
Verified purchase

I am very please the way my order was handed. Perfect size good material and main this is delivered to my daughter in Canada. Even that is before expected dated as she needs on her birth day present and She got it with happy smile. Thanks

Reason I chose this business:

Heard good reputation from friends

Reason I chose this product:

My daughter likes the patient and to put on on her birthday

Quality
samanthaw229
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 11th, 2020
Verified site experience

Very easy to order. With help. Talk to whoever pops up as you get a discount code and the earn a bonus which Is perfect all round

Reason I chose this business:

Reasonable prices and amazing reviews!

Reason I chose this product:

Perfect dress for what I want for register office...

louisas17
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 10th, 2020
Verified site experience

Very good, just wish I was able to narrow down search for styles easier. (I. E modern, classic, vintage, lace, short sleeves, long sleeves etc) as would have made my search for the perfect dress quicker :)

joanneh555
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 17th, 2021
Verified purchase

Wow, its incredible. Looks exactly like photo adverised. Its heavier than i thought it would be but very elegant. I'm very pleased. Only criticism is that I'm not sure it's true to size. I ordered my size and its a little tight but i will be dropping some weight before the big day so I'm confident it will be comfortable on the big day. Thankyou. Its perfect and exactly what i was looking for. Great price as well.

Reason I chose this business:

I came across it online while i was looking for dress styles.

Reason I chose this product:

I loved the look of it immediately. The detailing and the train completef the look i was looking for.

Quality
amyb1607
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2021
Verified purchase
• Updated review

Very easy and informative website. Excellent customer service and the dress I received was lovely and really good quality. Shipping came within 14-21 days advised xx would definetely recommend x

Reason I chose this business:

Saw it on the internet and prices are very reasonable

Reason I chose this product:

The colour and style I wanted were available

Quality
Very easy and informative website
August 3rd, 2021
Verified site experience
• Previous review
mariama99
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 15th, 2021
Verified purchase
• Updated review

Hebeos was really easy to use, they answered emails promply. It only took 2 weeks from order to delivery of 3 dresses for my 9 year old daughter. The dresses were well made and a great fit. I was very pleased!

Reason I chose this business:

I liked the dress that I ordered on the website and I'm glad I ordered.

Reason I chose this product:

Because it was the one my daughter liked.

Quality
Easy to use website!
August 24th, 2021
Verified site experience
• Previous review
kulic
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 27th, 2021
Verified purchase

The prom dress arrived sooner than expected & we were so pleased with it. Great service & really easy to place the order. Thank you

Reason I chose this business:

Good prom dress selection

Reason I chose this product:

Stunning dress

Quality
kerryp185
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 1st, 2021
Verified purchase

I ordered my dress as a replacement wedding dress after being let down during covid. Easy to use website and speedy delivery service. The dress is stunning, beautifully made and fits perfectly

Reason I chose this business:

Recommended

Reason I chose this product:

Recommended

Quality
waidec
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 17th, 2021
Verified purchase
• Updated review

Very good with lots to choose from, it tooke me ages to choose a dress. I bought a custom size dress and unfortunately the waist is too big and it's way too long (even with heels). I think I may have been sent a size 6 by mistake as my sizes were very close to a 6 but being very petite I needed the length altered and also the waist. Yet both of these seem big. I will have to pay to get it altered now at a local dress store.

Reason I chose this business:

Mostly good reviews and lots to choose from.

Reason I chose this product:

The reviews were good and it looks nice in all the photos. Dress will be used for the Miss British isles competition this year.

Quality
Very good with lots to choose from
June 27th, 2021
Verified site experience
• Previous review
rhianne
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 5th, 2021
Verified purchase

Great experience overall, very happy with the service provided. However little worried when it arrived all clumped up in a ball but turned out great.

Reason I chose this business:

The dresses were beautiful

Reason I chose this product:

Very stylish and beautiful dress, loved it.

Quality
dianel932
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 16th, 2021
Verified purchase
• Updated review

The dresses look beautiful. Bought for my 2 granddaughters to be bridesmaids so hope they are nice.

Reason I chose this business:

On line. Some of the best dresses I have seen

Reason I chose this product:

They are so pretty and offered made to measure service. Reasonably priced.

Quality
The dresses look beautiful
July 27th, 2021
Verified site experience
• Previous review

The dresses look beautiful. Bought for my 2 granddaughters to be bridesmaids so hope they are nice.

Reason I chose this business:

On line. Some of the best dresses I have seen

juliag288
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 24th, 2021
Verified purchase

My daughter looks beautiful in the prom dress that was a style she particularly liked- slightly dramatic and not found elsewhere. £136 with P&P. Perfect fit. Slightly lower quality than I was expecting and packed into quite a small bag causing lots of creases

Reason I chose this business:

Friend recommendations

Reason I chose this product:

Dramatic style. More affordable than prom dress shops

Quality
lynn21
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2021
Verified purchase

I was worried as website seemed a bit difficult to understand in terms of returns policy but the dress arrived today and it's beautiful. Lovely material and looks more expensive than it was.

Asked about tracking as hadn’t received dispatch email they sent it straight away

Reason I chose this business:

Design of the dress online

Reason I chose this product:

Design of the dress

Service
Quality

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Virtually impossible to speak to anyone or get any sense from them

By Eileen M.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Please do your research as this company has operated under several names previously

By Eileen M.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

You will be lucky if you get hold of them and if you do, they fob you off with a 5% refund and that's even the case when it's their fault. I was advised by them that if I wasn't happy, then sell the dress!,

By Eileen M.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Hebeos UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Discover the latest Hebeos UK dresses, prom, wedding, bridesmaid, evening dresses and shoes, enjoy the cheap discounted prices, Be wonderful for your big day!

Company Representative

stevej176
HEBEOS S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Hebeos UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.5
904 reviews
Have a question about Hebeos UK?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more