• Bookmark

    Lovely Flora World UK

Corporate Values

Overview

Lovely Flora World UK has a consumer rating of 1.29 stars from 14 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Lovely Flora World UK ranks 104th among Flower Delivery sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
7
See all photos
How would you rate Lovely Flora World UK?
Top Positive Review

“Second bouquet”

Claudine D.
7/11/20

Originally ordered a bouquet for my sister but quality not good so complained to them. They have sent her another one which as you can see from picture is a lot better, which should of got in the first place, that's the reason for 4 stars

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Awful”

Chris M.
2/16/21

Didnt deliver on time. Didnt communicate as to why. Then when eventually arrived... 4 days after the scheduled date! The flowers were terrible. Turned up in a cardboard box with no water or wrapping. I could have got a 100% better bouquet from the local supermarket. Paid the additional tracking fee cost for absolutely no reason... JUST A TERRIBLE TERRIBLE COMPANY, WILL NEVER USE AGAIN

See critical reviews

Reviews (14)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

chrism2296
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 16th, 2021
Verified purchase

Didnt deliver on time. Didnt communicate as to why. Then when eventually arrived... 4 days after the scheduled date! The flowers were terrible.
Turned up in a cardboard box with no water or wrapping.
I could have got a 100% better bouquet from the local supermarket.
Paid the additional tracking fee cost for absolutely no reason...
JUST A TERRIBLE TERRIBLE COMPANY, WILL NEVER USE AGAIN

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
alisono31
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 6th, 2021

My daughter ordered flowers for mothes day. Arrived late and absolutely pathetic. I have sent various emails but get nowhere. Even their own terms and conditions say full refund if late. They are an absolute joke of a company. Reported to trading standards and have appeared on watchdog. Photos are what was received against what was ordered

Tip for consumers:
Avoid at all cost

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
bw212
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 19th, 2021

My sister and brother in law sent me flowers for my birthday, turned up 2days late, by Royal Mail?
Flowers were dried up and dead they did not have any water or anything around the base to keep them fresh.
Disgusting service!

claudined7
2 reviews
24 helpful votes
July 11th, 2020

Originally ordered a bouquet for my sister but quality not good so complained to them. They have sent her another one which as you can see from picture is a lot better, which should of got in the first place, that's the reason for 4 stars

mandyd64
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 14th, 2020

I ordered some flowers for my sister in law who is a retired florist after she had a nasty fall. I saw a beautiful bouquet so ordered it. Well well well they arrive 1/2 the size advertised and two flowers completely dead with the rest looking worse for wear. I sent photos to the company straight away and was told I got what I paid for and the flowers I said were dead were actually that colour. Like I said my sister in law is an ex florist and knows when a flower is dead! So please stay clean of this company. I argued with the company over several e mails and sent loads of pictures but their florist said the flowers were fresh. I think he should go to spec savers

geoffw66
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 10th, 2020

Flowers arrived looking beautiful. By the next morning, the roses were drooping and had to be revived - which in turn caused the leaves to fall off! Remainder of the flowers lasted a few days but compared to other bouquets received, were just not up to the job. Very poor deal indeed!

markc1732
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 16th, 2020

My recently widowed sister can't arrange a proper funeral at the moment due to the virus and her pain is only exacerbated by this awful company. I ordered flowers for her a long time ago and no delivery. They've taken my money from my card. I've checked.

patriciac941
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 25th, 2020

Don't believe a word on their own website all fabricated, site like Sitejabber tell the true story should be stopped from trading i have emailed trading standards waiting for reply

tracyb479
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 21st, 2020

I've emailed this company since the 15th of April still no response from them and there phone number doesn't work so please everyone avoid using this company they con you take your money and deliver you dead flowers and then they don't answer there emails I really want to get this company closed down there should feel a shame of them selfs

alisonm178
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 11th, 2020

I received a 'bunch' of flowers from my best friend.
They arrived a day later than they should have. The flowers were wilted as they were not in water nor an oasis and they looked nothing like the photo.

I would not recommend.

mariap959
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 28th, 2020

I ordered Mother's Day bouquets for both my mother and mother-in-law (the bouquets looked absolutely beautiful online) and I paid the extra charge for 50% more flowers. Both mums are elderly and have health issues therefore they have been self isolating for a couple of weeks prior to the date when we were in instructed to do so. They are feeling down and I had hoped the flowers would cheer them up a little. On placing the order my delivery date stated 21st March.
Neither bouquet arrived on the 21st and I was unable to track them. On checking the website I found a note stating that flowers ordered on the 20th would not be despatched until Monday 23rd and should arrive on either Tuesday or Wednesday. Why was this not made clear prior to ordering? What good are Mother's Day flowers which arrive after Mother's Day?
If that was not disappointing enough my mums flowers which arrived on Wednesday were a disgrace, they looked nothing like the image online, there were less flowers, no palm leaves and three of the carnations were dying. The flowers appeared to have been thrown together and not arranged nicely.
I have tried to telephone but have not been able to get through, I have therefore emailed on 2 occasions but I haven't received a reply.
The company have totally disappointed at all levels, not a very good first impression!,

suep226
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 20th, 2020

Very disappointing
Flowers were a suprise for daughter self isolating to brighten her day when received four days late the roses were dead.
Also paid extra for 50% more flowers and only received four roses won't be using this site again

ashleyh343
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 24th, 2019

If there was a 0 Rating this company would get it I have emailed them countless times they denied they got any emails from me, stay away from this company look around for better

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Lovely Flora World UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Lovely Flora World UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Lovely Flora World UK?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business