We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    QueenieBridesmaid.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

QueenieBridesmaid.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.24 stars from 21 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about QueenieBridesmaid.co.uk most frequently mention customer service problems. QueenieBridesmaid.co.uk ranks 110th among Bridesmaid Dresses sites.

  • Shipping
    1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • This company is the worst I have ever used to get a dress from.
  • The customer service has been appalling, some of the worst I've ever dealt with.
How would you rate QueenieBridesmaid.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Love”

john r.
2/23/18

Love this dress and how soft it is and the color is just as shown like a dark deep red. It is very versatile and so many ways you can wear it with different ideas I found on Pinterest. I am a bridesmaid and we are all wearing this dress for my friends wedding with all of us picking a different style to wear it. We are all different body types with one of the bridesmaid pregnant yet the dress still looks great on us all. The material is comfy and stretchy and not see through.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“The site has been taken down! Thank goodness”

Felicity W.
12/16/19

I am now trying to reclaim my money via my credit card as I have no way to return my bright pink dress sold as lilac (which I saw the picture of as lilac). Emails are bouncing too.

See critical reviews

Reviews (21)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

dress (20) customer service (5) phone number (3)
felicityw9
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 16th, 2019

I am now trying to reclaim my money via my credit card as I have no way to return my bright pink dress sold as lilac (which I saw the picture of as lilac). Emails are bouncing too.

johnr608
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 23rd, 2018

Love this dress and how soft it is and the color is just as shown like a dark deep red. It is very versatile and so many ways you can wear it with different ideas I found on Pinterest. I am a bridesmaid and we are all wearing this dress for my friends wedding with all of us picking a different style to wear it. We are all different body types with one of the bridesmaid pregnant yet the dress still looks great on us all. The material is comfy and stretchy and not see through.

samanthab193
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 17th, 2018

Ordered 5 dresses in latte and they sent peach with white lace nothing like the picture. No reply on email
Really cheap and tacky looking wasted £350
DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE!

robertr333
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 19th, 2018

This dress a last minute clutch purchase for a Christmas party Thankfully, it fit as expected and I also received several compliments on it! I am very happy with it.
Today inadvertently see this site, I will evaluate the evaluation.

missyf12
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 6th, 2019

I was hesitant to order a tailored made dress on line, but the website gave very specific instructions on how to take measurements so gave it a try. The dress arrived on schedule and the quality was good, but unfortunately fit too small in the bodice. I was so disappointed and contacted them by email right away. I received a response from Anny within 24hrs and sent her pictures of the dress along with pictures of me taking my measurements to compare to the measurements I originally provided. There was a bit of back and forth disagreement but Anny stayed professional and reasonable when it came to addressing my concerns. Eventually she agreed to refunding the cost of getting my dress adjusted locally (which cost more than stated in their refund policy). Overall, my experience with Queenie was positive and I would recommend this company to others.

charlotter23
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 18th, 2017

Things okay, arrival time a bit slow, But overall the clothes are good.The quality & affordability is incomparable to any website. Look forward to doing business with your site in the near future.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
leannep24
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 5th, 2018

Awful, awful dresses that do not "fit to size" even when measurements are given. Bridesmaids dresses came, far too big everywhere, except the length which was far too short! Having to wear a dress too short for a wedding having paid a fortune to have the dress altered! Awful customer service. Awful company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

brandonb123
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2018

Loved the dress. Wore it on my first anniversary dinner
Good looking clothesgood quality to a 5 star.

beverlyn8
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 8th, 2013

I received the dress in a timely fashion & it was everything I expected & more.The quality & affordability is incomparable to any website. Look forward to doing business with your site in the near future.

amyklyonl
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 27th, 2017

This dress is gorgeous. I got it for my bridesmaids and they all loved it. The material is soft and comfortable. The style is versatile and can be used for a variety of occasions, and the price is unbeatable.

angryp4
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2017

I have wasted over £250 on dresses from this company that do not fit in any way! There is no phone number to call and so you have to email which they are very slow at! They refuse to give any refund and state that it's all my fault even though I ordered standard sizes!
So so rude! I regret ordering them!

marthas93
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 18th, 2018

Very disappointed with them! They sent me a very bad sewing dress, and as they did not want to accept my return they stopped answering my questions and emails.
This is fraud! Bad sewn dress, low quality, and bad service customer

gabim3
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 6th, 2016

We ordered 3 dresses, 2 of them arrived in the wrong colour. They REFUSE to either call or offer a phone number for you to call them as they "only offer email service"
When you've spent £300 + with a company, phone service seems like the least they could do. I have sent about 10 emails to them, they're slow to respond and so much time could have been avoided with a phone call. On top of this, the email grammar is shocking. The customer service has been appalling, some of the worst I've ever dealt with. It's made the wedding stress even worse and I would advise no one ever orders from this company!

kassidyh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2017

You order custom sizes and they send stock dresses that are 2 sizes too small. They refuse to reply to try to resolve issues. Absolutely worst customer service ever. Do NOT ruin your special day with this joke of a company with ZERO customer service!

samw149
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2017

Buying from these cheaper foreign sites is always a bit dodgy, but I wouldn't take the risk with this company.
Quite simply the dresses are of a very low quality, to the point that mine are not usable. Lots of issues but the main on was the broken zips broken. As I reported this later that 7 days after delivery, as per their policy they refused to help me at all. Exactly how I was supposed to see into the future, that the zip was going to break after a few uses, I'm not sure?!
All I wanted was for them to cover the repair cost as per the UK Consumer Act 2015, but as they are based in China (using a UK domain name), they couldn't careless.
I wish I had just bought off the peg in the UK after all the additional costs and stress. It's not like Queenie bridesmaids are even that cheap to justify such poor quality abc service.

sharond104
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2017

This company is a joke do not order your dress from them. Their measurements are totally wrong & I have emailed them on numerous occassions & they have now blocked me. There is no other way of contacting them as there is no phone number. Bloody joke.

rosier7
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 21st, 2016

Myself and 5 other bridesmaids ordered our dresses from Queenie, given that they claim they specialise in bridesmaid dresses and they provide a discount for large groups. We were very impressed by the fact that the dresses were tailored made, which meant we could add/ remove sleeves and so on. Unfortunately, when the dress arrived, it looked nothing like what was on the website. The website is full of images which Queenie copies from other places and they produce a cheap quality version of it in China. The dress was meant to have lace on the top but instead we were sent a lace cardigan to put ontop of a cheap dress, with safety pins holding the whole thing together. The size was definitely not correct for most of us, and they did not provide any extra fabric at the seem either, which meant we were not able to fix the dress with our own tailors. This is something they clearly mention they do in the dress specification. Additionally, they do not provide a bra inside the dress like they claim, instead its two metal rods which make the breast area look quite unsightly, and you will have to spend more money getting this removed. Lastly, the colour definitely does not match the colour you see online so I definitely recommend getting a colour swatch before ordering (although who knows how long this will take and whether your dress will be made from the same swatch). I would recommend that people do not use this website, as they have already been sued and do not deliver on what they promise. Like me, you also will end up not being able to be a bridesmaid at your best friends wedding, as you have received something that you did not order!

I would also like to add that I am in the process of an email war with the company as they refuse to take any responsibility for their actions. They actually had the cheek to send me the measurements of the completed dress (during their quality control phase, before the dress is dispatched), and this shows that the dress they made is actually smaller than the measurements I provided. They justified this by saying our policy says the dress can differ by 1 inch in any direction. What I don't understand is why would you ever allow the size to be smaller than what has been provided by the customer?!? This means they sent me a dress that would have never fit me.

Never ever ever even think of using this website because you will end up with a faulty good and nobody to help you fix the issue!

sarahl71
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 28th, 2014

This company is the worst I have ever used to get a dress from. They tailor make dresses and their policy is to refund you if they make them two inches out or more. The dress I ordered was 7 inches too small and they are refusing to refund me. We have sent pictures of the dress with its current measurements which are much smaller than the one we put on our order. I will never use this company again and I would never recommend it to anyone. Save yourself a major hassle and order a dress from somewhere else. Customer service is terrible and the quality isn't worth it at all.

ritav2
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 18th, 2015

I had an horrible experience with Queeniebridesmaid and i really suggest to do not buy from them. This is my story: i ordered a dress in royal blue (i send them a email to be sure that the colour was royal blue~) and asking to remove some crystal stuff from the corset (i write down that they can put it in the same colour of the dress only if absolutely necessary) the dress arrived in light blue and with the Crystal stuff in silver color and terrible long. So i emailed to the customer service asking for a solution and they told me that the colour and the length was all right (i think that everyone know that royal blue is not light blue and that you cannot have a dress you cannot even walk because it is too long). They also told me that the tailor decided to put the crystals because she prefers the dress with them (it is my dress not the tailor dress!) and the solution they offer me it was a discount on a new dress! So i tried to keep mailing them and they never reply to me back. So now i have a wedding in less than a week and nothing to wear and i feel defrauded of 99 pounds. Never never order any dress from queeniebride. Horrible experience!

simpe1
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 20th, 2016

I ordered 5 bridesmaids dresses from this company and they said the can custom make for free. They said to measure with no shoes so we did. When the dresses came they had made 1 of them too small. When I emailed them to inform of there mistake (because I measured the dress and seen it wasn't the size I asked for it) they replied say THEY R ALLOWED TO MAKE THE DRESS 1 INCH TOO SMALL BECAUSE IT IS HAND MADE AND THEY WERE NOT WILLING TO ADUST IT BECAUSE WE HAD TRIED IT ON. I've never heard anything so ridiculous in my life. We had to take the dress to a shop to be altered which costed us an extra £30 just to have it let out then more to have it taken up because they made ALL the dresses too long. They have not even bothered to reply to my response. I wouldn't use them again.

sarahc118
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2015

Hi, I had a terrible experience buying from Queenie Bridesmaid. I ordered two bridesmaid dresses, not custom sizes, just standard sizes. The colour was nothing like it was on the website and the dress was a very poor cut and fit, it just wasn't made well so didn't suit any of the bridesmaids. When I made a complaint I was told that I wouldn't get a refund as these were custom made. This is rubbish, I ordered a standard size 12 dress for both bridesmaids. I spent nearly £200 and the company wouldn't do anything about this. Every time I emailed I was getting a response from the Chinese factory where they are made, the lady who sells them in the UK couldn't even be bothered to send me a reply.

TERRIBLE SERVICE & QUALITY. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Q&A (4)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the QueenieBridesmaid.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Shop best bridesmaid dresses for your unique theme wedding online. We follow your choice on colors and sizes. UK Delivery for fabric swatches is available.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about QueenieBridesmaid.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about QueenieBridesmaid.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more