• Bookmark

    SkyNetHosting

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
2.2 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

SkyNetHosting has a consumer rating of 2.55 stars from 20 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. SkyNetHosting ranks 297th among Web Hosting sites.

  • Service
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    8

This company does not typically respond to reviews

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
1
Negative
3
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Very very unprofessional company, poor customer support and an overall awful experience.
How would you rate SkyNetHosting?
Top Positive Review

“Great Customer Support”

Eric M.
11/13/20

I have been hosting with them for over 6 months on The SEO package, I real love their customer care service plus they servers are fast

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Why do you need this problem?”

Eugene K.
6/8/22

This hostings requires 1-2 times a moth the ticket like 'please check why domein. Sample is down'. I have no idea why they did not setup uptime monitoring to know the problem before my ping. Errors sample: Error 404 serser is unavailable. Error 503 server missconfiguration Error 522 Connection timed out Your IP (admin!) is banned CPanels: too many conection Host got suspended because of too extensive DB usage (Wordpress with 1300 indexed pages) I do not recommend to work with this hoster. Why do you need this problem?

See critical reviews

Reviews (20)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer support (2)
eugenek186
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 8th, 2022

This hostings requires 1-2 times a moth the ticket like 'please check why domein. Sample is down'.
I have no idea why they did not setup uptime monitoring to know the problem before my ping.
Errors sample:
Error 404 serser is unavailable.
Error 503 server missconfiguration
Error 522 Connection timed out
Your IP (admin!) is banned
CPanels: too many conection
Host got suspended because of too extensive DB usage (Wordpress with 1300 indexed pages)

I do not recommend to work with this hoster.
Why do you need this problem?

Tip for consumers:
Never use it.

Products used:
reselling hosting

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
ericm982
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 13th, 2020

I have been hosting with them for over 6 months on The SEO package, I real love their customer care service plus they servers are fast

arroed
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2020

Having been hosted with skynet hosting until recently i experienced login intrusion for 2 months issues their support staff openly ignored (weeks) up to their notification from paypal of my demand for full refund and their attempts to steal user data
"suspending" my accounts for non payment despite it being the second week into a FULLY PAID term
Today after letting it slide i recieve an email full of threats of contacting police organisations for cybercrime within my closest local city

STAY AWAY from these scmmer filth at ALL costs
Attached is screenshot evidence of their shady support

sorichw
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 19th, 2016

I has use skynethosting from 2014, first year is good, but these two year is very bad with uptime and stable, I'm not happy about this.

paulm2252
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 10th, 2020

When i first joined skynethosting.net, i have noticed that to get an answer when i open a ticket takes for about 1 hour to 2 hours, it was ok it didn't bothered me to much, cause every time i was getting the help i needed and my problems were solved, but recently, something is wrong, nobody even bothers to answer anymore to your tickets, and you end up waiting for days. I am very disappointed because i really like skynethosting and it's futures. Hopefully their support will improve quick in the near future until then i will only give 3 stars.

alessandrop10
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 29th, 2015

I'm with them since 2009 for my 3 websites, I am very satisfied with their service. The customer service is very responsive, which is the most important thing in this industry. I only have problems sometimes with the IP going to blacklist, but they are always helpful to solve the issue. You can also buy domain names through them.

Service
Value
Quality
junaidm7
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 1st, 2020

DO NOT OPT FOR SKYNETHOSTING

Worst Service. I was there user for over 2 years and then out of the blue they simply terminated my account for no freaking reason. They deleted everything and simply said you paid us a few days late so our crappy system automatically did this and we cant recover your data. (My payment was already in their system and still they terminated the system 10 days after the payment)

I lost everything because of this incident all my customer base lost trust in me and all was gone.

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

sagarag1
Stephen M. – SkyNetHosting Rep

Hello.

Thank you for using our managed Dedicated servers for over 2 years and we are exactly sorry to hear that we had to cancel your server. The server was canceled for not receiving payments in time as explained here;

AS we have explained to you over the tickets you have paid the invoice AFTER your dedicated server was terminated for nonpayment. We have sent you several reminders saying that your dedicated server would be terminated PLUS a personalized message via WhatsApp saying that we would be terminating your dedicated server for being overdue service as follows;

Invoice Created: 10/12/2019
Invoice is overdue: 13/12/2019 - No Payment received

1. "First Invoice Overdue Notice - Your Service may be suspended!" notice was sent on 15/12/2019
2. "Account Suspension Notice (Your account may be terminated)" notice was sent on 17/12/2019
3. "Account Termination notice" was sent on 20/12/2019

Then we sent you a message over the given WhatsApp mobile number on file as follows;

-----------------------------------------
SkyNetHosting.Net Inc.: Hii
SkyNetHosting.Net Inc.: the Invoice #192809 is overdue and server XXXXX.
SkyNetHosting.Net Inc.: is set to be terminated
SkyNetHosting.Net Inc.: I just wanted to make sure you are aware of this before proceeding with the termination
(all these messages showed as delivered)
-----------------------------------------

Since there was no update or payments from you we had no choice but cancel the service for due to non payment.

gamagep
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 26th, 2020

There are many hosting providers out there but skynet is really the best hosting provider with regards to pricing features and friendly support. For a very low price I'm getting 1TB space unlimited accounts along with great friendly live chat support and they are always online when ever I need them. I would recommend skynet for any one looking for affordable reseller plans with good features such as LiteSpeed and free WHMCS.

colins199
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2021

Support forgot about a ticket for over a month, and the uptime was about 98.4%. There was 4 hours of downtime per day 2 days in a row. Stay away!

Tip for consumers:
Terrible

Products used:
Reseller hosting

Service
Value
Quality
muhammadd16
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 8th, 2020

They have great fast servers and great team of support. Highly recommended to all need a web solution.

mdmashiurrahmans
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 23rd, 2022

Using the service 2 years they havent proper customer support and many time down the reseller's websites ip route nulled etc. i recommend donot trust on this cheap company
Very bad experience continues server downWORST HOSTING COMPANY ONLINE.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
stephana28
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2022
Verified purchase

DO NOT TRUST THIS PROVIDER, WORST HOSTING, WORST SUPPORT. YOU WILL LOOSE A LOT OF MONEY WITH THEM. AFTER OUR ECOMEMRCE GOT ISSUE THEY ASKED TO PAY 1 YEAR SUBSCRIPTION TO MOVE WEBSITE ON VPS, STILL FACE SAME ISSUES, WEBSITE GET DOWN WITH 1K VISITORS, LOADING SLOW. WORST SUPPORT. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Service
Value
Quality
petrp56
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 19th, 2021

Decent reseller hosting provider/price/uptime/support. Been with them for 7 years. They have ended it by suspending all resold account and main reseller account site without warning just because one phishing page. 2 phishing reports in one year is too much for them. This is the explanation "Upstream provider is strict on such abuse complaints. The server IP was null routed due to abuse. Further abuse complaints will lead to termination of entire server and we cannot risk it."

Public hosting reseller can not prevent abuse. Seems weird that they have so little control over their server/connectivity and so bad "upstream provider" that they are null-routing IPs/servers with many innocent sites and seems ignorant that they have suspended everything (most innocent accounts) + done it without warning + they were communicating the issue very slow even the ticket was in emergency priority. Later main account was un-suspended but no resold accounts allowed to be added.

Tip for consumers:
Good value for the price, but after bad experience, it is not a provider to choose in case You expect perfect uptime and reliability/valuing client.

Products used:
Reseller hosting UK

Service
Value
Quality
giorgosa1
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 29th, 2019

Bad service, Bad support. Stay away from these company. Huge downtime in the servers. Keep suspending sites without notifying clients, very late in ticket reply support, had to wait for days for critical issues. Worst experience in hosting services ever.

kgn1
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020

I have to complain to them because their sever is very good and they give a very good price and all packages have many features. Very good package for resellers. And their Customer support is very good. I just love with their customer support.

Thanks to Skynethosting

jonathant136
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 24th, 2019

WORST provider downtime more then 48 hours, never trust ur business with them. Pac of lies. So sense of business responsibility and urgency.

joj133
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 15th, 2017

I was with this company for more than two years and i do regret it a lot. Very very unprofessional company, poor customer support and an overall awful experience.

The company tends to suspend accounts all the time without alerting the users and with very bad excuses.

Since support started suspending my accounts for no reason, with no warning I had to run away from this company, can't put my trust into a host that does that.

johns3932
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 21st, 2019

Hello everyone...

I'm a big lurker on here but I wanted to write a review of CrocWeb's Reseller plan I've been using for about 2.5 years now.
I'm not the type of a person who does reviews but I feel like I wanted to write a review about skynethosting resellers as Im using them for around 1-2 years now, well cant remember excellently how long: D

About me...
I operate a small web hosting company with around few hundred clients, most of them are small users with mostly html sites etc... Few years back I used to buy hosting from hostgator but after they were sold I was getting not so gud support so I wanted to look for a new company. So I chose skynet based on the positive reviews on forums such as WHT and sites like this one. I was bit of a hesitant to do the move because they're not a huge provider like hostgator so I was bit worried that their hosting support and technical reliability wont be good, boy I was wrong!

What I like:

- Performance is good and I on a VIP plan and they are hosting me on a massive 40 CPU server with new hard drive system called NVme which they claim that are faster than SSD.
- Ticket based support is good they respond within hour or so.
- Live support that is actually online any time that I wanted, this is what I love most about them.
- Free features such as WHMCS license, end user support, free SSL reseller acc etc.
- Servers are white label so my clients don't know I'm with skynet

Areas of improvement:

- They're web site looks like something from the 90's and needs improvemt.
- Sometimes I have noticed that DNS propagation takes takes few hours, I would appreciate if they can make it instant.
- Order setup is not instant, it takes white to setup new orders
- They dont accept support tickets by email, so in case I cant get a issue fixed from live chat I must always login to thier member area and submit a ticket.

Conclusion:

Some minor areas of improvement I noticed but excellent overall. I plan to stick with skynet for a while and really appreciate their service!

naqir
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2017

Don't Host your site on SkyNet.
Don't host and put your files to risk on those servers whos identity is not clear as mirror.
They have not listed any proper existence of their office locations and proper business setup
Their Customer Care is from India, Business location is Colombo, Servers on IOFlood.
They do not guarantee your data privacy and security
I have hosted on their USAVIP2 Plan They have lost my 4 websites few was hacked and they do not have backup of any of them, 1 was marked as Spam site by google due to such security every hacker makes back links and put his ads on my website.
Customer care has only STOCK Image collection pictures with dummy names. Person being them are only 1 or 2. Never got any proper technical issue resolved by them.
FINAL decision was to migrate. I never increase any client tale being using their hosting BUT I guarantee you will loss few of your clients as your website will also get penalized by google or hacked or removed from their server and they take no responsibility

Tip for consumers:
I would recommend you to keep searching for better host But don't let SkyNet host your site.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ahmadm26
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 26th, 2016

I've been with SkyNetHosting since February, 2015 and I would like to say that out of every web hosting service I tried, SkyNetHosting may lack some features when compared with some big names but they are the best in prices, best in support as they always respond to the technical questions I have within 20 minutes if it is a Ticket and within a minute if it is live chat. Uptime was a bit down a few weeks back but it is back to normal again. Overall it has been a great experience up till now and I hope it stays like this. The only problem I encountered recently was the domain reseller prices went very high all of a sudden which is higher than other domain resellers.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality

Q&A (3)

Question:

Can you share a success story using skynethosting?

Question:

What made you choose skynethosting over similar businesses?

Question:

I has use skynethosting from 2014, first year is good, but these two year is very bad with uptime and stable, i'm not happy about this.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the SkyNetHosting staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

SkyNetHosting.Net Inc. provides reliable, affordable shared, SEO and reseller web hosting services. We deliver a level of customer service and features unmatched in the industry

Company Representative

sagarag1
Stephen M.
Typically does not respond to reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about SkyNetHosting?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.6
20 reviews
Have a question about SkyNetHosting?