We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Zulily.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

Zulily.ca has a consumer rating of 3.85 stars from 25 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Zulily.ca ranks 7th among Flash Sales sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 75%
Positive
3
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Zulily.ca?
Top Positive Review

“Quality bedroom items for great value”

Glen S.
2/12/21

So far I made 2 purchases from Zulily and I was amazed to see their service, quality of items (quilt set and bedsheet set), shipping speed and more importantly discounted cost of items. Even their international shipping cost is very reasonable and delivery was faster than local shipping. Only drawback I found that there was no option to return the items if you done like them, but we did not have to return anything though. Really appreciate the service like zulily and recommend this website.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Lately it's been annoying”

Lily T.
5/23/21

Too many horrible vendors lying/concealing brand names on their products. I purchased a pair of sandals from a brand called "Selina", received a box that read "Atalina" whose shoes are plastered all over cheap wholesale sites like Alibaba (the brand also apparently has a third name it uses called "Italina"). Likewise, I purchased a cheap dress from a brand called "Ananda's Collection" and received the exact same dress with tags from "S&R Fashions" like wtf? Zulily allows vendors to conceal/change names, it does little to protect consumers, and it's getting harder to look up what's legit and what's cheap junk. Before, you could look up the brand name or Google the image, but vendors are using slicker techniques to scam buyers and it isn't about stealing product photos any more. For instance, I bought a straw hat that looked cute in the photo but what I received was the ugliest, most cartoony "Mountie" style straw hat. I was aghast! At first I thought they deliberately angled the hat in the product photo so that it changed the appearance, but I couldn't even replicate the angle that the product photo has, they have definitely photoshopped it to look nicer than it actually is (and trust me, I do graphic design, I'm positive that's what's happened here). I've already complained to customer service about two different issues this month, the hat, and another pair of sandals that were the wrong size. I hear you aren't allowed to file too many complaints in a single period or they start getting suspicious and some claim Zulily will put a lock on your account. I don't know how true that is, but it seems unfair given the sheer volume of nonsense you can go through with vendors on their site. I wish I could file a complaint about the newest pair of sandals as there are already stress cracks around the heel after a single wear, but I'm so burnt out dealing with this crap I can't be bothered! I'm just glad I didn't blow too much on them. Stick only to brands you really know and trust, because fake brands are getting more sophisticated at making themselves look expensive and legit, and they hide under a multitude of brand names!

See critical reviews

Reviews (25)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

glens133
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2021

So far I made 2 purchases from Zulily and I was amazed to see their service, quality of items (quilt set and bedsheet set), shipping speed and more importantly discounted cost of items.
Even their international shipping cost is very reasonable and delivery was faster than local shipping.
Only drawback I found that there was no option to return the items if you done like them, but we did not have to return anything though.
Really appreciate the service like zulily and recommend this website.

Tip for consumers:
Once you order one item there might be shipping charge. After the first order for that day all other items will have no shipping charge.
So if you want to order 2 items, order them one by one instead of all at once.

Products used:
Quit set, bedsheet set

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
mariak744
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2021

So - here is the thing with Zulily. To really have a great time with it, you have to recognize that what you buy is kind of like a lottery. You will get good quality clothes, but the reasonable price is because of the way the company group purchases items…(at least, that's the way I understand it). Use the measurements on the site because frankly, if you get something that is not your size, it's on you.

Having said that…the quality of the clothes is really excellent. The items I have bought are beautiful, and when the items did not fit, I had no problem selling them locally to recoup my money.

I LOVE this site for kids clothes. My kids are dressed to the nines, for half the price! It takes a while to ship. Be aware. But again, be patient. It's like winning the lottery, just about every time.

Zulily will stand behind the items they sell. I bought an amazing dress not long ago, and when I received it, I learned the seam was not sewn properly - there was about a two inch gap in the side. I called the company and a few short moments later, a replacement dress is on the way.

The app is easy to navigate and orders are easy to find. There is always something new to look at.

Overall, I think it is an absolute thrill to shop this site!

Tip for consumers:
Expect shipping to take a while. It’s part of the experience ;)

Products used:
Dresses, clothes - women’s, kids clothes, accessories

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lilyt53
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2021

Too many horrible vendors lying/concealing brand names on their products. I purchased a pair of sandals from a brand called "Selina", received a box that read "Atalina" whose shoes are plastered all over cheap wholesale sites like Alibaba (the brand also apparently has a third name it uses called "Italina"). Likewise, I purchased a cheap dress from a brand called "Ananda's Collection" and received the exact same dress with tags from "S&R Fashions" like wtf? Zulily allows vendors to conceal/change names, it does little to protect consumers, and it's getting harder to look up what's legit and what's cheap junk. Before, you could look up the brand name or Google the image, but vendors are using slicker techniques to scam buyers and it isn't about stealing product photos any more. For instance, I bought a straw hat that looked cute in the photo but what I received was the ugliest, most cartoony "Mountie" style straw hat. I was aghast! At first I thought they deliberately angled the hat in the product photo so that it changed the appearance, but I couldn't even replicate the angle that the product photo has, they have definitely photoshopped it to look nicer than it actually is (and trust me, I do graphic design, I'm positive that's what's happened here). I've already complained to customer service about two different issues this month, the hat, and another pair of sandals that were the wrong size. I hear you aren't allowed to file too many complaints in a single period or they start getting suspicious and some claim Zulily will put a lock on your account. I don't know how true that is, but it seems unfair given the sheer volume of nonsense you can go through with vendors on their site. I wish I could file a complaint about the newest pair of sandals as there are already stress cracks around the heel after a single wear, but I'm so burnt out dealing with this crap I can't be bothered! I'm just glad I didn't blow too much on them. Stick only to brands you really know and trust, because fake brands are getting more sophisticated at making themselves look expensive and legit, and they hide under a multitude of brand names!

Tip for consumers:
Please only buy from trustworthy brand names! File complaints when necessary, stand your ground.

Products used:
Dress, shoes, home decor

Value
Shipping
Quality
maryr382
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2018

Overall I am happy with Zulily. I do check prices on line to compare as they do inflate the original price. I Have rarely been displeased with what I have ordered... but, as I said above, I am a careful and a comparison shopper. When you shop on line you are taking a chance... best to buy brands you know and watch prices.
Always easy to track shipments... and I LOVE not having to worry about duties crossing the border.
Customer service is prompt and usually helpful.
My biggest complaint... the pictures accompanying the advertised items are very often NOT even close or available when you go to that grouping.

es294
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2021

Three years ago, I had an issue with some boots... but never even once since then.
I understand that others have had issues... but I have not a one... you just have to know the quality of the items you are ordering... and make sure you look at the shipping dates.
What I do find annoying is their website... but they are not alone there.
I order like a super lot! Since the pandemic and when my daughter was little... they had the only interesting clothes around... the fun stuff she liked to wear.
Anyways... I. trying not to sound like a fake review... but I realize it's hard. Because I have no complaints
Especially... not being able to cross the border... the stores available to us here in Canada... I can count in one hand... the Bay
Reitmans., Rickis,... Zara, Nordstrom Canada,... but I cant go out in this pandemic! And I
like Variety.!

jodis226
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 15th, 2019

Zulily is one of my favorite sites to shop on and one of my biggest weaknesses. I love that there are brands from all over the world that I can access that I wouldn'y be able to purchase otherwise. There's been some great Burt's Bees baby clothes that are only sold in the US. There's been great deals on cute slippers from a brand that's only in Australia that we reorder every year. Tons of great organic cotton brands also from the USA. The sizing charts are all different and specific to the brand which is really helpful. Other than the shipping time which is expected being that it's coming from overseas, I've had a lot of success with Zulily. There's some brands that I've learned to love for their tunics and I keep reordering the same brand over and over again. I think the biggest thing is just reading carefully and reading the size chart. You can also read reviews online for the same brands and visit their websites directly. I don't think I have received anything from China yet. Most of its from the UK, India, Australia or the US.

bridgetg5
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 4th, 2016

My experience with Zulily has been a learning curve. I now look at the sizing charts as I have bought a few things that are too small. Their company policies are great. If something is going to be a long time shipping they give you the option to cancel. Their clothes are super. I do not feel guilty for only wearing them for one or two seasons because of the price I pay. Love this site.

debw38
1 review
9 helpful votes
September 28th, 2017

I too, ordered a fall coat. I ordered it one size up as past purchases in my normal size were too small. Anyway, the jacket I ordered came with a broken zipper. They told me to donate it. I would not donate a coat with a broken zipper. If I can't afford to replace it living on a pension, how do they think a low income person could afford to replace it? I did not receive a refund or replacement for this coat. I think the quality of the products in the past year have gone down big time and much of it is factory seconds.

sb379
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 14th, 2019

OMG! I just read some of the reviews after I've placed my first order. I don't like ordering online. I saw a cute dress and thought I'd try. I really hope my experience is better than what most of you folks are/have experienced.

heatherm43
1 review
10 helpful votes
October 30th, 2014

I read the reviews. This company sounds like it sucks. Photos of merchandise look great, seems what they send u isn't Scared me away

joanneg12
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
February 1st, 2016

I love zulily! They have fantastic products, great prices. Ship to Canada without ridiculous shipping charges. Best online shopping site!

lisem1
1 review
7 helpful votes
January 17th, 2015

I have made a number of purchases and have been very pleased with the products until this last shipment. It was a brand I had previously purchased so I was aware of the quality and sizing and purchased 1 size up. Unfortunately the size was very wrong, 3X was maybe a regular medium. Emailed right away and received contact right away and funds returned. They have no way to accept returns so they suggest donating.
Must say I am very pleased with the outcome.

marciak5
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
April 21st, 2016

3 week's ago I purchased 9 dresses from Zulily, I received all of them. It cost me $130.00, I saved over $500.00. I Love my dresses. Thanks Zulily!

tuulap
3 reviews
19 helpful votes
November 28th, 2014

Great place to shop, good value! Out of the 100+ items I've purchased, only disappointed twice and Zulily took care of them no questions asked!

micheller211
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2018

Go for the brand names you know and you'll be happy! Lots of brands are from China and you'll get really bad quality and sizing is ridiculous, example 5x = a size 12 and the items I have ordered take forever to get to me.
Customer is very good in dealing with problems.

debbies165
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
October 9th, 2017

Zulily states articles not eligible for return. They now wish u to send the items back if u don't like them. U pay shipping to receive them and then pay shipping to send them back. If u live in Canada the postage is almost the price that u pay for the item
Deb s

bonniet17
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
September 17th, 2015

Was very happy with my first purchases when I bought items from 2 brands I know. Easily 1/3 of the price elsewhere. These were reasonably fast. Next purchase I bought a coat and followed the size guide given at the item. I upsized because it was a winter coat. I ordered a 2X. It is 6 inches from closing at the front so is more like a size 8. The coat didn't have any tags inside and Zulily needs to follow up on this kind of silliness. Delivery was very slow. They need to be more accurate about the measurements of EACH item and not use general size guides. Great website, but for sizing go only with what you know. Found their customer service very good when asking a question about shipping.

lynnec35
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
August 2nd, 2019

While shopping, I added 2 items in my basket and when I went to check out, my items where no longer there, I was wait listed. The website allows item items to be taken out and sold to another customer.

shirleyr122
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 28th, 2018

This shopping web site is a web of decent. The clothes are of inferior polyester, thin, ill fitting. I ordered on two separate occasions, the sizing is ridiculous. I sent the first order back. But not on time so lost the whole price. Second, one dress fit, sent the other back and after emails with details, they conceded and gave me a credit. I logged off and only logged back on because they emailed me stating I had $117 credit. I purchased 3 items totaling the credit, now they can't find my credit and they have another $127 of my money. Whoever cooked up this site is laughing all the way to the bank.

mistakem
1 review
10 helpful votes
September 14th, 2015

Very unhappy with my first purchase. It takes 3 weeks for them to ship and the quality of their clothes are bad: very cheap material with color that come off on first hand wash. Don't waste your money!

patriziab
1 review
13 helpful votes
July 15th, 2016

Wish I had read the reviews before I ordered online. My goodness, the "quality" is unbelievably inferior. I purchased the clothes under the belief they are made in the U.S. Shameful! The pictures are so deceiving. The product is awful!

chriss239
1 review
14 helpful votes
February 10th, 2015

I haven't ordered yet but have it sitting in the check out right now. I have read the reviews so far and most likely won't go through with the checkout since ordering on the canadian website still has me paying duty... not impressed with that. I have over $500 to pay for clothing for my daughter and myself and will go elsewhere as these reviews I have read are not impressive to say the least. Why would I pay $99 in duty from a canadian website to ship to canada? I love how I can order the same items I find on amazon.ca different from amazon.com and have NO DUTY. My first experience with Zulily might be my last and not even my first, ready to cancel this order.

reneeh9
1 review
11 helpful votes
December 14th, 2014

Poor quality of merchandise and shipping takes way to long. Very disappointed in my last order. Will not order again.

jeanm41
1 review
13 helpful votes
January 18th, 2015

I should have checked the reviews before I ordered. All 3 items that I ordered went directly in the trash can. 1 shirt was made crooked so that it would not stay up on 1 shoulder and the threads were hanging down all around the hem. Another shirt had fabric particles that rubbed off all over my body and face when I tried it on. It literally was falling apart just from trying it on. The clothes are not what is shown in the photos just the cheapest possible imitations. Based on a report I saw on the Today show, I think the reason why it takes so long to get is that once you order they have some cheap manufacturer in china throw it together.

Q&A (14)

Answer:

Zulily.ca are all canadian prices. The items come directly from their country of origin and can take weeks. Every brand has their own sizing chart and from different countries.

By Jodi S.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Zulily.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Zulily offers deals on brands for moms, babies, men and kids. Save up to 70% on our daily flash sales, featuring home d̩cor, clothing, toys and more!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Zulily.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.9
24 reviews
Have a question about Zulily.ca?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business