Chris C.

Level 2 Contributor
Santa Fe, United States

Contributor Level

Total Points

8 Reviews by Chris


While it is possible to sell and buy most items safely using this app, it can be dangerous to search for a vehicle using the app. The site is flooded with advertisements like the uploads attached to this review. Multiple people selling the same vehicle using different names while advertising extremely low prices for extremely good-looking vehicles, can lead to you being scammed. I have not fallen for this, and I hope everyone who uses this Application, proceeds with caution. I attempted to contact the company with my concerns and received a standardized automatic email response which implies that Offer Up does not really care or make an effort to stop this.

Tip for consumers:
Do not be fooled by the amazing pictures of vehicles being sold for $800 or $1200 (the common bait used to get people to get caught up in the scam)

Products used:


I purchased 2 bananas from a Smiths grocery store (on February 28th) and when I got home later to eat the banana, it was hard to peel! It came apart ("peeled") in small square sections! I have never seen anything like this before in my life and I am 50 years old! Once I finally got the banana peeled and took a bite of it, my reaction was that of surprise and disgust. The banana had NO flavor whatsoever and no, I do not have Covid. On a positive note, the Company DID contact me the next day after I sent an email and refunded me my money.

Tip for consumers:
Read these reviews carefully to get feedback AND protect yourselves from being wronged in any way.

Products used:

Verified purchase

I should have known that I was being duped by this dealership when I asked about the "tow package" that was supposed to be on the car as advertised. When I went to see the car, it didn't have a tow package but I was told, "it's tow package ready". The 'CUE screen' was cracked but I was told that Audio Express would repair it for "around $250" which I later found out was not even close! True cost: approximately $1200.
In summary, I was ultimately sold a lemon for $18,454 PLUS $1,999 for an anti theft system that I was told "is required" in order to get financing. PLUS unnecessary GAP insurance at $795. On top of this, I was also charged $349.50 for the dealership to handle registration and title transfer issues. So, after waiting 2 months for a license plate, I became concerned and I contacted the dealership and was told by an employee, "I can't answer your questions, I'm not MVD". Completely worthless customer service combined with sarcasm. It turned out that I was supposed to get an emissions test done before anything could be processed but nobody informed me of this! Since the purchase of this vehicle, I have had multiple problems with the car including wheel alignment, fuel induction service to remove carbon buildup, intake valve service, transmission cable replacement, tires rotated and balanced due to poor alignment. The list goes on (see receipts!) while the dealer warranty conveniently "expired" just in time so that I ended up seeking auto services elsewhere and paying thousands out of my own pocket. I would avoid 'Galles Certified' on San Mateo at all costs. I don't like doing negative reviews like this but I would highly recommend staying away from this dealership. Not sure how they "certified" the car I ended up with.

Tip for consumers:

Products used:


In early May, I searched online for a contractor / handyman to install a 12ft vinyl fence and gate because I am a disabled individual and could not do this job myself. The day after my online search, I was contacted by a "pro" named Louis Chavez (calling himself 'Chavez Enterprises') that was referred to me by Angie's list. This "pro" visited my home a week later, gave me an estimate of $853 and asked for half of the total in order to "guarantee" the job. So, I paid half the total in cash (mistake!). Several weeks passed until he finally showed up on June 1st with one Vinyl panel and two small fence posts. The "pro" showed up with no tools of his own and asked to borrow my drill and some screws. I allowed him to work. By this time, I was just glad that he showed up after waiting for weeks, so I paid him another $200 cash! I reviewed his work after he left and noticed he installed the panel upside down, dug the post holes 3 inches deep max, and screwed the vinyl panel directly onto the posts! (see pictures). Needless to say, this guy made excuse after excuse until he stopped communicating with me and never completed the job. I later did research and discovered this "pro" had a criminal record. Angie's list claims to find "prescreened" professionals to do your job. I think not! The "Customer Solutions" contact number for Angie's List did not return my call and when I tried calling them back, I was on hold for over 2 hours until the call was finally cut off.

Tip for consumers:
Be careful using Angles list because the Professionals they use are most likely not "pre screened" as they claim. You could end up scammed by a true "professional scammer", like me.


I ordered a Furniwell recliner from Amazon and when the chair arrived, a wire connector was smashed. The paperwork that was tucked into the packaging stated to contact the company if there were any issues. SO... I did exactly that and the company's response was..."we cant help you" Contact Amazon!
In my opinion, This is poor treatment of a customer who paid almost $350.00 for a chair that arrived non functional.


I had my lovely cat advertised on this website for several months. I got NO interested families, emails, questions, etc. How is that possible? Could it be the $50 adoption fee? Either way, It seems like they need help in attracting people / families to the website. There are many people with legitimate reason as as to why they need to Rehome their pet. This website does a great job making it appear that no one is interested in your pet, so that you can change your mind and remove your account. I would not recommend this to anyone looking for someone to adopt their pet. It needs improvement.

Tip for consumers:
Don't waste valuable time trying to get your pet adopted using Rehome by Adopt a Do your research and find another way because I don't think it's legit.

Products used:


It's probably a good idea to avoid mixing politics and support for a certain individual in the public. I had planned on ordering lots of "my pillows" for Christmas but once i saw Mike on TV talking politics and showing one sided support, I changed my mind. He obviously doesn't need the business. While I can respect the apparent "success story" of mr my pillow, i can NOT respect his decision to take a jab at Democracy.


I ordered some items for my 14 year old Daughter on March 16th, 2016 and the company quickly took the money from my bank account. Now, almost a month later, there is no way to contact customer service nor is there an email or any other option of checking the status of the order. I feel doubtful that I will receive the items but I am sure of one thing: I will not order from again.

Chris Has Earned 63 Votes

Chris C.'s review of Wish earned 22 Very Helpful votes

Chris C.'s review of Adopt A Pet earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Chris C.'s review of Angi (formerly Angie's List) earned 6 Very Helpful votes

Chris C.'s review of MyPillow earned 33 Very Helpful votes

Chris hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Chris doesn’t have any fans yet.

Chris isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

Toast F. reviewed OfferUp

If I could give 0 stars I would. Never in my life have I seen such poor customer service app. I...

Ur M. reviewed OfferUp

I have been using offer up for a while now and within 5 months of messages to people, not 1...