Deb M.

Level 2 Contributor
Paris, Illinois USA

Contributor Level

Total Points

8 Reviews by Deb


The Ring Alarm Security Control Center provides a most excellent service. My review concerns Ring Customer Support. I had a general question concerning the operation of one of their devices, of which I could not find the answer anywhere on their extensive website. I called their customer support number, and selected the pertinent department to speak with. Surprisingly, it didn't take very long to get through the recordings to reach a live rep, although my call was mis-directed. I was connected to the chimes and doorbell department which was not the department I had selected. I explained to the rep my question, of which she could not answer because she was strictly chimes and doorbells, but she was more than willing to transfer me to the correct department — as soon as I could grant her temporary authorization to access my account. I reiterated my question stating it was not an account matter — it was a general question concerning a specific device. She stated she could not even transfer me to the correct department until completing the temporary authorization. That is the moment the fun began and I proceeded as it was my contention this rep was merely acting in accordance with the instructions as set forth for her. I verbally gave her temporary authorization, on this recorded line, but that wasn't good enough. First, after spelling out my email address for her, she sent me an email to grant temporary authorization. Amazon was unable at that time to complete the request. She then texted me a link for temporary authorization and again, Amazon was unable to complete the request at that time. She then verified all my personal information — but that still wasn't good enough. She then wanted the mac address of my ring base station, both Ethernet and WiFi. We didn't make it past that point as I had finally had enough and stated if I could not get an answer to a general question, I was done talking to her. I ended the call. Up to that point I had been patient, understanding and polite. These companies record their calls for their own protection; yet, they provoke their customers to frustration with all the hoops they're having them jump through. Now, I understand the need for security, especially when speaking of personal home alarm systems, but this company took it to an extreme in which nothing but a general question was being asked. I didn't get my question answered and am now wondering if signing over my first born would have been the rep's next demand. I won't be ordering any more add on devices to my system as I had originally planned, for I am afraid that even my first born would not be enough to satisfy this company's need to have a general question answered. It came as no surprise to me that this company is not BBB Accredited. Consumers should take note and heed of that fact, along with all the negative reviews concerning this company's customer support that are plastered across the internet. It does no good to purchase a Ring product, when that is where the support ends.

• Updated review

Diepholz reply, "I can completely understand your frustration. As you know, the supply chain for parts has been greatly affected world-wide and it has been a struggle for the companies to keep up with the demand of back-order parts. The constantly changing arrival dates have played havoc with scheduling for appointments, frustrating you, the guest, and our service advisors as they try to stay on top of the changes. We have made some changes to help with the challenging adjustments, and aim to improve our communication with the guest. I will reach out to you and give you the updated information we have as of today. Please feel free call myself or Sherry Carr with any further requests or questions. Thank you for your feed back as we transition to better times ahead." I contacted a Chrysler dealer in Terre Haute Indiana yesterday (Burger Chrysler and Jeep) concerning this issue. Her first question, "Was the vehicle inspected and the interim solution applied?" to which I replied, "No". She then made me an appointment for her first available opening this month (next Monday) to have this done. She further stated that after the interim solution was applied, when the part became available it would be shipped to me to have the repair completed. None of this was to be charged to me. This rep resolved this long standing issue in a matter of minutes. That is what I call Outstanding Customer Service by Chrysler. This was a Safety Recall issued in February of this year of which Diepholz failed to comprehend or merely chose not to place much importance on. There is no excuse, as begged for in Diepholz's reply, for this issue not being resolved long before now. Diepholz is sadly mistaken if they believe I will contact them regarding this issue or for any other reason, now or in the future.

Poor Quality
• Previous review

Diepholz Auto Paris Illinois. Back when Carmen managed the Diepholz Repair Service Department, quality work and quality customer service were a given. This service department is under new management now and the quality of work and customer service has torpedoed downhill. Updates to the status of the vehicle are rarely communicated to the customer; instead, the customer must continually call for updates. The manager's response to my question(s) of why I was not notified, (for whatever reason) is always - "I forgot". In addition, extra parts are ordered without the customer's authorization. This last hiatus of attempting to have our vehicle repaired entailed over a week and a half of the vehicle sitting at this place awaiting a repair. We were given excuse after excuse as to why it had not been repaired, of which of course we had to call to find out. I have been a long standing customer of this Diepholz, but enough is enough. This place has lost my confidence and trust in their quality of work and their customer service leaves little to desire. On another note, I have been attempting to have a Chrysler recall repair completed on my vehicle since end of February/beginning of March of this year, when I was notified of the recall from FCA. At first, the part was not available. Understandable; however, the interim solution was never completed either. Chrysler was aware of the interim solution, (as dictated by the NHTSA) but I was not aware of it until two days ago. About three months ago, after many calls in between, I was told the part was ordered. Each time I call I am told I will be notified when the part comes in. I'm not holding my breath to receive that phone call; however, due to the safety nature of the recall, I am of the opinion that this Chrysler dealer has failed to remedy this defect within a reasonable amount of time and I have reported it as such to the NHTSA.


Home Depot? Good prices? Yes, but not enough to redeem this company from poor business practices. When placing an online order, the total of purchase and store purchased from is known. Yet, the total debited from one's account may be different from that which one agreed to pay when submitting that order online. I was not aware of any fluctuating state tax percentage's in the great state of Illinois so I contacted their customer service. I was graciously given a one time only return of the difference in the amount I agreed to pay and what was actually charged. Lesson not learned. I recently placed two large lumber orders online for delivery with this company. I was to receive a call within 48 hours to confirm delivery. No call was received. I contacted Home Depot and was given the date of delivery. On the day of delivery, I again contacted Home Depot because there was no attempt at delivery. I was told I would be called back in five minutes. After twenty minutes, I contacted Home Depot again of which the young lady informed me she was just getting ready to call me. Pause to reflect on that line. Not only will they not be delivering that day (one week after placing the order) — but my items will not be delivered until the following week. I can only surmise that another customer's delivery suddenly became much more important than my very own. It's not what you know. If that isn't bad enough, Home Depot charged my account for the entire two orders and the amounts have cleared my account; however, I am not in receipt of any items in either order. Orders Cancelled. I will not tolerate nor continue to do business with a company such as the Home Depot in Mattoon Illinois. Its prices do not outweigh such questionable business practices.


I had the extreme displeasure of dealing with this company on my son's behalf in early 2020. It was a sellers market and the house pended quickly. My son had to re-locate for new job and left the state leaving his house in the hands of his agent, only with assurances by such that he would take steps to ensure required contract repairs were completed in time for scheduled closing- at my sons cost of course. Agent failed to take any action. With my son's permission, I contacted agent.He stated businesses in E. C. were busy and had an ETA for repair over a month out. What this agent failed to realize is that over a month out was way past the scheduled closing date and the agent was not concerned. I made 2 calls from my home to E. C., 8 hours away. End result: 2 appts. Set within three days time BY E. C. businesses. This agent's word was no good on all accounts. I drove to E. C. Was there 3 days. Never saw this agent (he dropped off keys to husband at hotel-couldn't make our meeting the next morning for he had to attend the closing of his new house) or agent re-assigned to my son at my request. My identity was never confirmed nor a POA asked for, yet I was making decisions for their client. New agent was no better than the first. Too busy to meet me at anytime and couldn't speak in a voice that wasn't dripping in condescension. Before leaving E. C., after all contract stipulations were met, I had the keys. Agent was too busy to take possession and secure the house properly. I had no option but to leave lock box unattached to door inside screen door- leaving the house unsecured. Agent called shortly after I left, stating she was unable to unlock the house (but finally UN-busy enough to get to the house after all this time), for the keys didn't unlock the front door and back screen door was locked. This could have very easily been prevented had either of the agents been performing their duties as my son's agent. Agent then called my son and TOLD him he had to pay for a locksmith because his "mother" had locked her out. Again, at no time did either agent confirm who I was, ask for evidence of my power to make decisions on his behalf or make any attempt to meet with me. It was she, whom failed in her duties as my son's agent to take possession of the keys and secure the house. My son refused to pay for that locksmith. Soon after, Agent called my son again and threatened him that his "mother" had placed his contract in jeopardy, eluding that the house would not close as scheduled. This was uncalled for in such an overly stressful situation and I marvel at the audacity of this agent in making such a remark. What her intent was is still not clear as contract stipulations had been met and house was on target for closing date, due to no effort on these agents part. Both these agents made claims to be real estate agents; however, their actions or lack of belie that very claim. I attempted to contact the owner of this company while in E. C but to no avail. I spoke with his executive who said she would have him call me back-my call was never returned. I made several more attempts once home, all to no avail. I contacted Century 21 Corporate HQ's who passed the buck back to this company. I recently spoke to the broker of this company (via email) whom, besides being obviously amused at my dissatisfaction, stated that both agents were, "overwhelmed by my sense of urgency". I believe both agents were underwhelmed by the fact that when I left Eau Claire there were but a few days left in which the contract stipulations had to be met. I am assuming that little unimportant fact escaped both this broker and his agents. This company failed to provide real estate services in the best interest of their client. Grounds for official complaint? Yes. But alas, my hands are tied as my son wants nothing ever to do with this company or any other Century 21 company - again. If you are looking for sub-standard real estate services, then this is the company for you. Your search is over.


Ollie's Canine Campus in Terre Haute Indiana is quite impressive. The facility itself is well kept, neat and clean at all times — a remarkable feat considering the nature of their customers. The owner, Tom, is visible at the facility and is available to his customers for any concerns they may have. The staff is personable, friendly and understanding of their customers and their owners. They are most accommodating. The kennels are spacious, clean, well laid out, and range from small to large depending on one's preference. Prices are reasonable and additional services are available to the owners for their pups while boarding or engaging in other activities. These additional services are numerous and also reasonably priced. At the moment I have my pup in training with their dog trainer, Bill. My pup is five years old, weighs a hundred pounds and is most intimidating to the casual observer. Bill is not a "Certified" trainer in the sense of having undergone training and obtaining such certification; however, I have had my pup in training with a "Certified" trainer and that trainer did nothing but instill mistrust and fear in my pup. So I take that word "certified" with a grain of salt. Bill leads my pup with a gentle hand, a gentle voice and an understanding of his nature and responds to that nature with infinite patience and kindness which I am more than appreciative of — for myself and my pup. Bill himself is an outgoing and friendly individual and exudes confidence in his abilities to indeed train dogs. He continuously shows a genuine concern for my pup's well-being. The fact that he was quickly able to ascertain that my pup's aggression is based solely on his own fears says much for this trainer. After three sessions, I have noticed a subtle difference in my pup's behavior. Both Bill and I understand that it will take time and a great deal of patience in modifying his behavior and we are both willing to take that time and show that patience to allow him to come around at his own pace. I find that to be quite agreeable. All is well again with my pup Bo, as he is in the very capable hands of Ollie's Canine Campus and this specific trainer — whom I could not be more pleased with or more impressed with. Job well done.

Products used:
Dog Training


This dog trainer (and I use that word loosely), is an alpha dominate trainer and as such instilled nothing less than fear and mistrust of others in my dog. Sure he can have your dog temporarily heeling in less than five minutes. Quite impressive he states. However, I too would be following this trainer's lead if I had a chain strapped around my neck and was constantly jerked, pulled and snapped to for a consistent five minutes. He did not allow any type of positive reinforcement for my dog in his obedience training. At the same time I enrolled my dog in obedience training with this man, I also enrolled him in guard dog protection training. This man's method of training for such is to tie the dog to a raised platform and proceed to antagonize the dog by using his hand and what appeared to be a riding crop to tap my dog's head and body while dancing about my dog - further inciting him. Granted these taps were not hard but I had placed my dog in a fearful position where he could not possibly understand why he was being treated in such a manner. This entire venture was my bust - I should have known better than to subject my pup to such methods of training. I'm still making that up to him to this day. The first time he went through his protection training I was not present. The second time I was skeptical of this man's methods. There was not a third time or any other time for this training or continued obedience training. His co-trainer, Sam, is pretty much just as ineffective. The one obedience training my pup had with Sam he was too concerned about my dog biting him (go figure) than he was in the actual training. He was also more concerned about selling a dog to a couple who happened in thereby interrupting our training session - and made my dog and I wait a good 25 minutes while he tended to that. I took my pup and we left. Sam couldn't understand why. I paid a good deal of money up front for this shoddy obedience and protection training and it included a once a week training which I terminated after less than a calendar month (some sessions were cancelled by the trainer due to unavailability or over-booking); however, this specific trainer doesn't give refunds for it is his contention that the customer will learn the basics, continue the training on their own with what he has provided and he in the end loses. I can assure this trainer that I will not be using any of his methods in the continued training of my dog and in the end, yes, this trainer has lost. I am the one at fault in all of this: for not doing the proper research in the various training methods and in choosing a "qualified trainer". If I'd had I would have seen that this trainer was not qualified to provide my dog training for he is a Gestapo - not a dog trainer. I am still attempting to undo the damage this man caused my pup and have found an excellent qualified trainer to continue with my dog's training. This new trainer leads with positive reinforcement, a gentle hand and a genuine concern for my dog and his well-being. He has made great progress in alleviating my pups fears and my pups spirit is being revitalized. I urge you - if you care for and love your dog - please take him or her elsewhere for their training. (Note: John insists the customer write a review for him on his website after the initial evaluation training. I did so - with high hopes of success. When I attempted to revise my review by writing an unfavorable one - my review was rejected and therefore is not visible on his website. I am wary of the other positive reviews I find there now for I am not certain of the unfavorable reviews that may have been written but were rejected and not posted)

Products used:
Obedience and Guard Dog Training


T-Mobile at first appeared to be a step up from Verizon's shoddy customer service. I was able to set up cellular services with T-Mobile and have my phone numbers ported quite easily via phone with their representative(s). That always seems to be the easiest part when attempting to obtain any service - T-Mobile is not an exception in taking potential customers hard earned cash and in a prompt fashion. Their reps were courteous, friendly and appeared to be quite knowledgeable — again, a step up from Verizon. However, and stay with me here for this is almost amusing (emphasis being on almost), T-Mobile sold me cellular service for an area that they do not provide cellular coverage for. Yes, you read that right. They obtained my location information, verified my location information and then sold me a package for non-existent cellular services. What? Now I am in the process of finding yet another cellular company that does indeed provide cellular coverage for my area. Third time lucky it's been said. We'll see. There is an issue on the table here of the money I paid this company for the activation fee for such non-services. The first rep I spoke to said she couldn't refund an activation fee which led me to speak with a supervisor. This supervisor initially said the same thing — stating she was as high up in management as I could go to have this issue resolved. She was it. Excuse me? - I think not. As usual, I persisted and between her speaking to her management team (of which I was just informed didn't exist), they were able to circumvent the inability to refund the activation fee to my bank account by issuing a pre-loaded debit card for the activation amount that I could use anywhere as a debit card. This said card is "supposed" to be mailed to my home address — but "be advised it could take some time arriving". I am a bit hesitant to believe that said card will actually arrive considering that this same company told me their cell services covered my area, sold me a cellular package and took my money quickly in the process of doing so. Are they to be believed or not? That remains to be seen. This supervisor, like so many other sub-par businesses, was apologetic that I was sold such services but I grow weary of such glib apologies from such companies. They are not the ones spending countless hours having to rectify issues that have arisen solely due to their very own ineptness. It is far easier to give lip service than to get on the horn and have these issues resolved in just as quickly a manner as they were in quickly extorting good money from their customers. I told this supervisor that I would be filing a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission for Fraudulent Business Practices - for selling services to consumers that simply do not exist. Her reply was that it was not fraudulent. Pardon me ma'am, but this practice has fraud written all over it unless I am mistaken in the meaning of that word — which in this particular instance, I think not. There's also the issue of my spending even more of my good money in purchasing a T-Mobile compatible phone, but we won't go into that issue for fear of this company turning tail and hitting the road running. It would be highly unproductive for me to waste my time attempting to do so. At the beginning of this review I stated T-Mobile's customer service appeared to be a step up from Verizon Wireless customer service; however, Verizon never sold me cellular service they were incapable of providing. If you have to make a choice between these two I would suggest Verizon. At least you would have cell service while attempting to resolve your issues of which Verizon will inevitably drag out. If you can avoid these two companies altogether then I would highly recommend going elsewhere for your cellular services. There are many to choose from. Do not settle for sub-par services. You are not at their mercy and you are deserving of quality service.

Products used:
Cell Service Kind Of


I have been a customer of Verizon for many years and although I have no complaints with their cellular service, their customer service in regards to maintaining a viable website and/or app is beyond sub-standard. The customer continually has to endure recordings, wait times, and re-directing of phone calls in order to reach a live rep - and at the correct department, whoever Verizon decides that to be. I have had a need to use Verizon's website in order to maintain my account information. Invariably, whatever I am attempting to do is thwarted by Verizon's inability to maintain the functionality of their website. The most recent issue being attempting to change a payment method. Due solely to their own website design, after three attempts of doing so I am advised I have exceeded my maximum tries and must now wait 24 hours before re-attempting again. With a previous issue in which I had to contact a live rep via phone I was informed by that rep not to use the website - use their app. Yes, that was this rep's solution to all my issues with their website. I don't particularly like using apps to conduct my day to day business but due to Verizon's ineptness I was forced to do so with my present issue. After more than 24 hours I signed in to the Verizon app on my phone to attempt to change the payment method again. Now I am being told that I still need to wait 24 hours before re-attempting. In my primitive calculations - one complete day has only 24 hours in it, and it has been well over one day in which I am re-attempting to change my payment method. Now, I am once again placed in the position of having to hunt down and connect with a live rep at Verizon to have the very simple issue of changing a payment method addressed. It is interesting to note that Verizon has a page within their website for a customer to schedule a call back in order to prevent the customer from having to wait on the phone. Not so surprisingly - that feature does not function. Verizon is a multi-billion dollar company. A Leader in the communication field. Yet, Verizon does not have the technology or capability to maintain a basic functional website. Perhaps it is more convenient and less costly for Verizon to allow their customers to flounder needlessly about and waste their time in attempting to connect with a live rep than it is to simply spend a few dollars of their billion bucks to fix their website issues. That should tell one right there just what it is that Verizon values. I assure you - it is not the customer. (Verizon Wireless censures their Facebook Page. Unfavorable posts are not allowed and as such - are removed.)


Deb Has Earned 3 Votes

Deb M.'s review of T-Mobile earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Deb hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Deb doesn’t have any fans yet.

Deb isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

Jeffrey G. reviewed Ring

Had for 3 weeks did every thing as intended. Some one rings bell an no video no live view. It...

Forrest J. reviewed Ring

Ring is totally unreliable. Forgot my password and they refuse to send me a reset email for a new...