• Bookmark

    Contractor's Solutions

Corporate Values

Overview

Contractor's Solutions has a consumer rating of 4.15 stars from 41 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Contractor's Solutions ranks 7th among Contractors sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 95.2%
Positive
491
Neutral
19
Negative
6
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Shopping experience was excellent Wish you had a Canadian supplier for pickup or better shipping options

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Contractor's Solutions?
Top Positive Review

“Works for the journeyman worker”

RW E.
6/19/20

Works for the journeyman worker. Good rugged shorts for the design-build contractor who needs to keep everything together, including the seat of his pants, whether he's hanging out on a ridge pole setting rafters -- or on a girder doing joist layout. These Blåkläder shorts are to summer what the Blåkläder heavy cotton work jacket is to fall, spring, and winter: reliably effective attire!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Abysmal service STAY AWAY”

Bill H.
6/24/21

We ordered a truck mounted crane in April was told repeatedly it had shipped / would ship. Its almost July cannot get anyone to return calls, cant get refund or product. Headed to Court to resolve. If this is what you want order at your own peril. Bogus tracking info on and on.

See critical reviews

Reviews (41)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

shopping experience (3)
rwe
RW E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 19th, 2020
Verified purchase

Works for the journeyman worker. Good rugged shorts for the design-build contractor who needs to keep everything together, including the seat of his pants, whether he's hanging out on a ridge pole setting rafters -- or on a girder doing joist layout. These Blåkläder shorts are to summer what the Blåkläder heavy cotton work jacket is to fall, spring, and winter: reliably effective attire!

andreal393
Andrea L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2020
Verified purchase

A good experience. Just wish you offered work pants designed for women. I hope the men's pants do the trick for me! thanks

andrewm553
Andrew M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 5th, 2019
Verified purchase

I have bought the Blaklader X1600 work pants from this site for several years and have always got the best price.

billh974
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 24th, 2021

We ordered a truck mounted crane in April was told repeatedly it had shipped / would ship. Its almost July cannot get anyone to return calls, cant get refund or product. Headed to Court to resolve. If this is what you want order at your own peril. Bogus tracking info on and on.

angelap142
Angela P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 13th, 2019
Verified purchase

Shopping experience has been good most items I wanted were available this is an issue on some sites do to the size needed.
Very pleased to find everything on one site.
Thank you

peters1126
Peter S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase

Always easy to find what you need. Easy ordering, fast shipping, great service. Repeat customer and I'm never disappointed.

garm3
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 10th, 2020

Ordered from them and three weeks later nothing, no shorts, no communications, no tracking info... nothing. No one is ever there to answer the phone other than a recording. They do not have inventory of their stock and then states it is discontinued and offers a substitute and still notning. Nothing but the 40 dollars they have from my credit card being charged... dispute time. I know I am just a small order and just a little customer but state uou only deal with large orders if that is what it is. Not very transparent. Go elsewhere you will have better luck.

johnc4869
john c.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 17th, 2020
Verified purchase

wouldn't accept my american express card then put my order on hold and I called 4 times and only got voice mail. So basically no customer service

thomass360
Thomas S.
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 3rd, 2018
Verified purchase

trying to order, the same pants in a different size, what a difficult process. It would update and not allow me to add, thereby deleting the order. Very irritating. Please fix the issue.
Regards, Tom

josephs542
JOSEPH S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 19th, 2019
Verified purchase

You were quick to reply to my email asking about the reduction drive but if something is discontinued, why even have it on the website? I'm like a child and now I'm upset because I saw something cool that I can't have.

nickt125
Nick T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 25th, 2018
Verified purchase

I have struggled to contact an actual person about shipping or ordering. Im only buying from your business because you have a work shirt i have come to love, and your the only business i can find that still has them.

devink22
Devin K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 16th, 2018
Verified purchase

I feel like i shouldn't be charged the freight charges because freight charges are for shipping items in a timely manner and delivering them damage free, neither of those things happened. Not to mention i got the wrong parts that i will just settle for.

josephi156
Joseph I.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2020
Verified purchase

excellent comparable prices.
The ladder racks are not installed yet so I can't comment on performance. Packaging was extremely damaged and the carrier made note of that, but upon inspection everything appears in damaged. I'll know more when I have it installed.

georgeb386
George B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2018
Verified purchase

Did not fit. Too long which made knee protectors too low on leg. Returned
Will be shopping with Contractors Solution again

roberti49
robert i.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 7th, 2018
Verified purchase

my first order did not ship immedietly but required multiple emails to get it going. upon finally receiving it, I find it ran small so hopefully this reorder goes smoothly, or repeat business may never occur. I'm a 2 strike guy..

bruceb366
Bruce B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2019
Verified purchase

The shopping experience has been easy so far. I have not received the products yet, but I have just ordered the pants. I ordered pants that are on liquidation sale, and I received a discount for signing up for their newsletter.

robertd642
Robert D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 29th, 2019
Verified purchase

The site was a little hard to move around but I'm an old head so it might have been me. But you're prices are a little high also

joannew80
Joanne W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2018
Verified purchase

Received incorrect product. However, contractors-solutions corrected this with no extra expense to us. Thank You.

christophers359
christopher s.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 30th, 2018
Verified purchase

so far i like the website we will see how the rest of this transaction will be after its done and i receive my order. so far i know i will be looking at getting more clothing and up fitting some of our trucks off this site if things go well

eonh1
Eon H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2018
Verified purchase

Clunky website with some discontinued product still populated... otherwise excellent service and pricing.

craigo18
Craig O.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2018
Verified purchase

I started this order once before. Stopped when I had to pay shipping. You should give buisiness, or multiple orders free shipping

gregorys107
Gregory S.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 28th, 2020
Verified purchase

Website was recommended by a buddy of mine. He swears by these Blaklader Bantom work pants. It ended up being Awesome for me because y'all are having an inventory reduction sale. #Winning

scottp358
Scott P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2019
Verified purchase

I have ordered from here before and had good luck.... Hopefully the great service will continue. Thank you!

lawsong11
Lawson G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 6th, 2019
Verified purchase

My order came in 2 parts. I received a notification and tracking number for the first package. I received nothing for the second one and it just turned up.

jeanneo12
Jeanne o.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 16th, 2019
Verified purchase

Thanks so much for shipping discount. That really helped out a lot. Now I know my husband will be warm when he's out in the cold for hours. I really am glad you all have a liner for his work coat. God bless.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

In my eyes they seem sketchy since what they were selling, Blaklader shorts, they did not even have and then said manufacturer discontinued item and I was offered a substitution but never even received it. Just another way to draw out the process.

By Gar M.
Answer:

Not really, had a bad experience or little to no communication whatsoever

By Gar M.
Answer:

Supposely had items I was interested in but turned out to be false

By Gar M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Contractor's Solutions staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

scottk224
Scott K.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Contractor's Solutions?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.2
517 reviews
Have a question about Contractor's Solutions?