• Bookmark

    Digital Currency Market

Corporate Values

Overview

Digital Currency Market has a consumer rating of 2.57 stars from 30 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Digital Currency Market ranks 360th among Currency Trading sites.

  • Service
    11
  • Value
    11
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    5
  • Quality
    11
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 39.3%
Positive
11
Neutral
0
Negative
17
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Digital Currency Market?
Top Positive Review

“Really good support staff.”

Corn D.
4/22/21

Really good support staff. I had some problems with the deposits that didn't go through and they were really helpful and patient. I know it sounds so basic, but sadly today that's not something you can take for granted.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“SCAMMERS AND LIARS”

Cathy B.
4/5/21

They say they are from London but all phone numbers come up Australia. Once they have your money they keep badgering you. Alfie Meyers told me to get f***** when I questioned him about all the info they wanted. Great setup for identity theft. Now I can't sign in to my account if one even exists. They can put any numbers there. But sad for them I am not stupid enough to give them more money.

See critical reviews

Reviews (30)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

cathyb474
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2021

They say they are from London but all phone numbers come up Australia. Once they have your money they keep badgering you. Alfie Meyers told me to get f***** when I questioned him about all the info they wanted. Great setup for identity theft. Now I can't sign in to my account if one even exists. They can put any numbers there. But sad for them I am not stupid enough to give them more money.

cornd
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2021

Really good support staff. I had some problems with the deposits that didn't go through and they were really helpful and patient. I know it sounds so basic, but sadly today that's not something you can take for granted.

asellea
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 26th, 2021

They've basically disappeared. Looking for their whereabouts. The last time we spoke the agent said she will call me on WhatsApp. Now nowhere to be found. I need to report this.

jamesj2165
1 review
8 helpful votes
August 12th, 2021

For the love of your mental health, kindly stay away from this company. They'll make very enticing offers and when you make deposits, withdrawal becomes impossible.
There's no reliable customer service!

Save yourself all the stress I had to go through to get my money back!

Lost about $15k and It took over 4 months of searching to finally get a reliable recovery company Phoenixsouls.com.
You can look up their website on any search engine for help.
Phoenixsouls.com.
Good luck

Tip for consumers:
Stay away from this company

Products used:
Bitcoin

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
mamsyn
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 24th, 2021

I have deposited $250 as a minimum deposit and latter on it was asked to add more money. My first account manager disappeared with out a trance and the new one wants more money.

She is rude and doesn't want me to ask about withdrawal thought I can't see that I have made a profit.

This make me suspicious that they want more money but no withdrawal.

Can someone tell me where or to whom can i complain about this.

deniser443
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 7th, 2021

This company is a total scam! Will act normal at the beginning but once you make a bigger deposit into their account you won't be able to withdraw and the withdrawal money will disappear! In order to get a withdrawal you will be asked to register the cash flow by transferring more money to them, ridiculous! Don't trust a word they say and report asap!

josiel34
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 25th, 2021

I found them rude and on a number of times my husband has been yelled at. We even got hung up on and they never called us back. We have sent emails asking them to call us back as we want to close our account and get our money back. So far we have been very unsatisfied and no-one has called us back. I would never recommend them to anyone I know with what we have experienced.

Service
aa451
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 8th, 2021

They asked me to begin with €250. Then the financial adviser contacted me and showed how my money is growing but the moment I asked for withdrawal, he had all reasons. Then he wanted me to get registesterd with BINANCE. I insisted to get any money earned withdrawn first. Since then no response on e-mails, phone number. Can somebody help to get my money back? It is to support others not to invest them at all!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
ianb526
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 13th, 2021

I lost my deposit with these thieves, beware or you won't get your money back.
There are NO withdrawals from DC Market, if they still exist.
I approached my bank regarding this company and they refunded my deposit I used to open the account.
They are non regulated and are dangerous.
The four star reviews are most likely written by them.
The bank will pursue them using a bad credit registration.
May they all rot in hell.

Tip for consumers:
beware of these people, they are dangerous.

Products used:
none

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
sagork1
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2021

Don't agree with some other reviewers here. This is not a scam site. I didn't get any phone calls from brokers asking me to give more money and I never had problems withdrawing...

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
davidl3327
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 10th, 2021

Wanting me to pay £1500 to get my money withdrawn must be having a laugh if they think I'm paying more money to lose that as well, ripping people off is there specialty I was dealing with a guy called alfie and now a lady called Helen saying she's helping me but trying to con me out of more money! Scammers 1000000%

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jenniferm2875
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 18th, 2021

My in-low told me about this website a while ago, but I only started trading with them last month. So far it's been perfect, wish I had listened to him sooner.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sabrinac177
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 10th, 2021

I don't know how good this site is for pro traders, seems to be a catch with their savings account offers, but I can tell you it's a great place to begin and to learn how to trade. They have good educational material like their sessions, and they support you with your first steps in the market. Just don't splurge on your first days.

Service
Value
Quality
tedw135
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 12th, 2021

Sometimes it takes support time to answer on the phone, especially during rush trading hours, and they don't have an onsite chat, which is a real down. But they do offer good spreads on major assets like stocks and cryptos, so overall it's worth it.

Service
Value
Quality
daniela961
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 11th, 2021

The Silver account is worth the money, trust me. Just the free withdrawals they provide with it is a big bonus, and their VIP signals are really helpful if you trade on a larger scale.

Value
natalies560
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2021

The KYC policy can be a drag, it took me days to get my ID approved by their standards, but ever since that it's been smooth sailing.

Value
Quality
konstantinosz3
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 13th, 2021

Its an absolutely total SCAM. Stay away from them. They starting with a massive profit and as soon as you request a withdraw they disappear. No answer to any emails, text messages etc etc from any of them (personal broker, support team) since I have requested the withdrawal. I am trying to get the amount of 1690 Euros back to my personal bank account but this is impossible so far. So guys before you register with them think about that. If they can't afford to send you that small amount back to your personal bank account think what will happen with any bigger serious number of money. The best you have to do is to spread the word to any online website to protect other people and also report them to the authorities.

Service
Quality
marconit
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 19th, 2021

I've been using this website for almost 5 months now. I manage to make a nice side income every month thanks to them - not enough to quit my job, but still some nice pocket change...

anthonyk524
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 1st, 2021

I opened an a/c with Digital currency market, in the beginning, it was ok, regular contact... the trade was growing, and the balance was increasing, the contact person was one Mr. Nathan Reed, the trades were opened and closed within seconds, and the profits suddenly increased.
I requested a test withdrawal, which went ok, and then i was advised that if I lodge 5000 euro, it can become 7500 within 24 hours, which I didnt fall for.
I requested a further withdrawal of some of my profits, then the "truth" emerged, Nathan became "too sick" to call me. I emailed them, then received messages that my emails were threatening, and that I could F/off asking for my Money, Mr. "Brian Kent" called me to tell me that if I wanted to get my 900usd, I need to deposit 2000 euro to fund an insurance policy to cover the withdrawal of my money!
DO NOT use this bunch of rude, ruthless scammers.
They have subsequently disabled their site, the email addresses have all been disabled, they have started running...

They are coupled with a company by the name of Softonic Ltd, in Dominica.

I have handed the situation to the FCA, and the police, and suggest others do the same.

Tip for consumers:
DO NOT go near them!!!

Service
Value
Quality
bobd631
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 29th, 2021

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM! I placed a withdraw request and they never honored it. I sent many emails and I got one back saying they were reporting me for laundering money. What a scam. I can t even get on their site anymore. Cowards and scamming bastards. Give me 2 minutes in a room with these cowardly pricks and I will get my revenge.
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!

peterr869
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2021

Ryan Dawson, like thats his neal name anywayi am just glad i disabled the mouse when i started to smell
He traded for near a whole 3 days was successfil it was after i suggest to raise the balance whyich was when the other a hole told me how ryanhad got that redicoulos covid 19 you know the one which a less than 0.00000021 to oneof a chance of killing you stay away from the theiving bastards,

ramusm
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2021

I have been using this platform for couple of months and so far, so good. Let's hope they will not ruin i.

Service
isabellaa50
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 20th, 2021

One of the better trading websites I've worked with, but I must warn you that sometimes during rush hours like closing time for NYSE it gets a bit slower

nickk405
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 4th, 2021

We invested with Digital Currency Market £5000. After 6 weeks of trading we requested a partial withdrawal. We were then asked why we wanted it and that the money would be better off being left where it was as we would receive a higher return. We advised that we would still like to withdraw as the agreement we had made was that we would withdraw monthly. After a number of emails we decided to withdraw the whole amount. After a week were advised that the full amount had been transferred to our Binance account, this was not the case. I was given a number for Binance by DCMarketing and was advised that to withdraw our money we would have to pay them another $6980. The number I called definitely wasn't Binance as I know it isn't possible to contact them by phone. I went back to DCMarketing and just received a number of abusive emails and they will no longer deal with me. The 2 mobile numbers we were given by our DCMarketing advisor would not connect and we have reported this as fraud. We are now in the process of dealing with a company to try and recover our funds. I am also aware of another investor who again hasn't been able to withdraw their funds either. Do not deal with these people.

paulg1502
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 21st, 2021

They promise the world but issue is when you want to withdraw money. Then they have an excuse, a problem for every situation. I reported them to FCA but they were unable to take action. Emily Hoover was my advisor. Do NOT INVEST ANY MONEY WITH DCM. The 5 star ratings you may see must be written by the scammers.

Q&A (4)

Answer:

I'll recommend you contact Phoenixsouls.com. You can look them up on any search engine I also got scammed of a huge sum. These group of hackers were recommended to me by a lady on Quora and tho I was skeptical at first but they were able to recover all my money back Phoenixsouls.com. I'll suggest you reach out to them for help

By James J.
Answer:

DCmarket.io is not a regulated company in the UK according to the FCA. You are not protected.

By Ian B.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Digital Currency Market staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Digital Currency Market?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.6
28 reviews
Have a question about Digital Currency Market?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business