• Bookmark

    My Paper Geek

Corporate Values

Overview

My Paper Geek has a consumer rating of 4.63 stars from 38 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with My Paper Geek most frequently mention customer care. My Paper Geek ranks 128th among Essay Writing sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • It is an online writing service based in Seattle WA.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate My Paper Geek?
Top Positive Review

“Mypapergeek.net has made valuable contribution to my...”

Alexis P.
8/11/14

Mypapergeek.net has made valuable contribution to my grades in general over the past few years by providing top quality and services. Their professional approach and attention to every detail are always appreciated. Excellent work, fast turn around and always keeping in touch with me along the way. Thank you for your diligence and patience while working with me. Great Job.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Thankfully I did NOT use the paper that I bought from...”

Miss N.
1/15/15

Thankfully I did NOT use the paper that I bought from these people. I too am receiving threats from a Dr. Watson. I will never ever use any such company again and neither should you! Run for the hills and quick. DO NOT waste your money here!

See critical reviews

Reviews (38)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

seattle wa (3)
alexisp4
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 11th, 2014

Mypapergeek.net has made valuable contribution to my grades in general over the past few years by providing top quality and services. Their professional approach and attention to every detail are always appreciated. Excellent work, fast turn around and always keeping in touch with me along the way. Thank you for your diligence and patience while working with me. Great Job.

missn1
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 15th, 2015

Thankfully I did NOT use the paper that I bought from these people. I too am receiving threats from a Dr. Watson. I will never ever use any such company again and neither should you! Run for the hills and quick. DO NOT waste your money here!

sunshineb2
1 review
7 helpful votes
January 5th, 2015

Their essays are definitely fixer uppers, but that's okay. I was about to place another order, but, luckily, I checked my email. The first email read:

Dear Client,
I hope you had a Merry Christmas, and I wish you a Happy 2015. However, I never had anything to rejoice about because MyPaperGeek declined to pay me for my work for the past three months now. I have been working for the company for over a year now, but when I turned in my resignation to join another company that values writers and pays better, MyPaperGeek refused to pay me for the papers I wrote. I am telling you this because I have pleaded with the manager for a long time to pay me in vain. It appears that MyPaperGeek does not care about your education, because even after I told the manager that I would claim the authorship of all the papers I did and report to your University Administration, they still refused to pay me. I do not want to jeopardize your education, unless I have to. I am not that rich to battle the company, so I am asking you, because you are the beneficiary of the papers I did, to at least pay me for my papers and settle this issue. I intend to contact your University Administration with copies of the papers I ever did to claim the authorship and fraud if I do not get paid. Seemingly the company does not care, so I am asking you to settle part of my payment to protect your grades and education. All I need is $250 from you and this issue is gone. However, if you do not respond, I will assume you do not mind me contacting your University Administration with the copies of all papers I did for you and you earned grades. This payment ($250) is to be sent to my PayPal Account Address *******@gmail.com. I only have a small window to do this, so consider paying as soon as you receive this mail. $250 is not worth losing all the grades and your education, I am reasonable, and I wouldn't want to do that to you. I just want to get paid for my work and help my family. I cannot pay my bills simply because MyPaperGeek refused to pay me for the works I genuinely did. My family needs me, and I am determined to call back all my papers through any channel possible if I do not receive this payment. Respond as soon as you receive this mail with the payment to avoid the worst. Thank you for understanding.
Regards,
Dr. Shadrack Watson
Senior Writer

It gets even better! The second email read:

We are deeply sorry for what transpired. For some reason, Dr. Watson has proved to be right because we did not pay him for the papers he completed when he left. Ignoring his mail is a bad idea. We are kindly asking you to consider paying him, making some deal with him. He has already withdrawn his intension to claim authorship from the people who have reached out to him. He has showed that he will not take any action when we cooperate with him. We are working to try and end this. However, cooperate with and reach out to him. We regret that this happened. The company is undergoing a reshuffle, and to avoid wasting time and your education, kindly respond to Dr. Watsonâ€s email sent to you few days ago through *******@gmail.com and reply to his email. We will not be taking any mails during this time. It is upon you now. I copied this email to him so kindly reply to his mail as stated. Thank you. CEOMyPaperGeek

Consumer Tip: Do not fall victim to false threats or blackmail of any sort from this company. Clearly, MyPaperGeek.net is trying to abuse any sense of trust they developed with their buyers. It's bogus.

michellem52
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 16th, 2014

"Thank you www.mypapergeek.net, I was about to give up on my thesis until my friend enlightened me about your service and his good experience, timely the advice was a real bind. I made a few slight changes, and my thesis was accepted! I was happy for I did not have to rewrite it once more. Thanks again www.mypapergeek.net for all your help in this effort."

selenab1
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2014

I purchased a custom paper on November 24,2014. My Papergeek promised that the custom paper that I purchased was 100% plagiarism FREE according to the website. Also the websites guarantees 100% refund if the paper was plagiarized. The paper that I received was over 30% plagiarized causing me to receive a falling grade on my research paper. Also, my professor has filed a code of honor incident report on me which has been filed in my student record. I have provided proof that my paper was indeed plagiarized but they still didn't give me my money back. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

madelineb2
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 8th, 2014

"I made two payments to an essay website for two assignments, which later turned out to be a swindle; they sent me despicable plagiarized content. I unenthusiastically sent it to www.mypapergeek.net not expecting to get the best. To my surprise, I got an A Grade, and I was overwhelmed with the essay I received. It is crafted to perfection and my tutor took notice of it."

bethg14
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 25th, 2014

I would start by saying it was an absolutely fantastic experience for me to work with mypapergeek.net guiding her college essays. I am grateful that I received this guidance, and I wouldn't have made it through college without your help. The writer met my deadline and also wrote an original essay that really made me happy. I highly recommend everyone in need of professional writing services. Thanks again!

sheilal8
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 28th, 2014

Writing article reviews is never my strong skill. After researching many writing sites, tried and tested others, I found mypapergeek.net to be the one. Some sites confuse me but for mypapergeek.net not only their rates are reasonable, i also love their simplicity of searching, ordering and their prompt response. Their customer care service is also excellent if you get stuck. Thank you so much for all your help and looking forward to submitting more jobs.

juelzc
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 27th, 2014

mypapergeek.net is a breath of fresh air, both professionally and personally. They bring honesty, integrity and hard work to everything they get involved with. It is an online writing service based in Seattle WA. The writers are highly professional, polite, pay exceptional attention to details, good quality writing, and helpful in highlighting errors. Their prizes on the other hand are pocket friendly and very affordable. Customer care representatives are always available 24/7 making communication easy. I highly recommend mypapergeek.net.

alexism24
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 26th, 2014

I have been looking for a professional and legit writing service i can rely on to be thorough, prompt and affordable. myypapergeek.net has exceed my expectations, not only because of their expertise, but because the writers truly invest themselves in the job. The papers are turned in within a remarkable turnaround time frame, for me, makes them worth every dollar i have spent. They have a 24/7 customer care service who are very helpful and supportive. I look forward to working with mypapergeek.net in the future.

jennyh13
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
July 7th, 2014

I am a client pleased enough to post a straightforward and appreciative review of my experience with mypapergeek.net. MyPaperGeek’s utmost asset is the capacity to comprehend the client's familiarity and what they aim and to replicate that in the dissertations. MyPaperGeek.net services were admirable in all aspects for example; sentence structure, choice of words, the style, punctuation and to crown it all, the grammar aspect. Indeed, very impressive MyPaperGeek.net! I would absolutely use this service for my complex projects again.

holliew4
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 6th, 2014

Mypapergeek.net is a company you can always rely on when you are running short of time. The essay provided was written professionally and according to my specifications. The prices are pocket friendly and customer support is always available 24/7. I am quite sure I will keep on using mypapergeek.net because it always provides you quality even on short notice. Thank you for your excellent services.

denniser
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 4th, 2014

When I received my essay back, I felt like I just found a wonderful personal English teacher for myself. I learnt from the detailed information on my essay more than what I gathered from school. I really appreciate the level of explanation put into the document. It helped me double check the work I was doing and understand the ones I was struggling with. I also appreciate responding promptly to the additional questions I had and correcting the items in question. I look forward using your company’s services in the future. Within a week, I will most likely be submitting another set of questions." Thanks mypapergeek.net

diamondw1
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 16th, 2014

mypapergeek.net was a pleasure to work with on my history assignment. There were several parties involved with the whole process however the process was fairly seamless and the copy was perfect. The writer did an amazing job in a short space of time. He took the time to understand the paper requirement and the best part - the content was exactly what i wanted. The paper was beyond my expectations and very professional. BIG UPS mypapergeek.net. I look forward to working with mypapergeek.net on my next assignment.

jasonh69
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 20th, 2014

I have difficulties tackling my book reviews assignments. The problem was immediately solved when i contacted mypapergeek.net. It is a writing company located in Seattle WA. The dedication to providing the best product for the customer was outstanding with the writer. The paper was done in a timely fashion vastly before the deadline and the writer was able to follow special instructions for the paper perfectly! The writer simply nailed it!

darringtonb
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 29th, 2014

"Kudos to the writers of www.mypapergeek.net! You deserve many praises for your effort. Your essay was not perfect at first. It had to go through several revisions. I thought we would never make it in time, but you kept revising my paper until it was perfect. Thanks www.mypapergeek.net for all your help. Your rates are not only very affordable, but the results are GREAT."

briannam3
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 18th, 2014

If you are looking to get a straight A on your assignment, I would highly recommend mypapergeek.net. They are excellent with Healthcare Management. I have used their services many times and my grade is growing higher and higher in the A+ range. I will definitely use your services as always. Much appreciated.

Service
Quality
briannas4
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 13th, 2014

I want to share my personal experience with mypapergeek.net. I was struggling with my class assignment and i did not want to receive a failing grade because that would force me to repeat the class. I had a lot of pressure and i decided to look for help. mypapergeek.net a US based company, helped me out with my term paper and i am pleased to say that not only was the paper delivered on time but the writer followed every instructions given and i scored an A! BIG UPS mypapergeek.net!

hildaw
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 8th, 2014

It was my first time to order a research paper with mypapergeek.net. The writer did not disappoint me. The writer handled my order with admirable tact. I believe these characteristics represent all that is good in mypapergeek.net. Thank you for your help. The delivered paper was well referenced and ideas were well represented.

tylerz2
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 21st, 2014

Service was fast and great. My assignment was completed to well beyond my satisfaction and I’d use your website again. The support i received was also great. Many thanks for the help. I will definitely recommend. With a few minor adjustments i was able to submit the required task. 9.5 out of 10. This is the first time I’ve used this type of assistance. I really appreciate the level of explanation put into the document. It helped me double check the work I was doing and understand the ones I was struggling with. I also appreciate responding promptly to the additional questions I had and correcting the items in question. I look forward using your company’s services in the future. Within a week, I will most likely be submitting another set of questions." Thanks mypapergeek.net

petersonm
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 10th, 2014

"Thanks a million. mypapergeek.net have been wonderful to work with. The communication was excellent. I will definitely use this again in a week when the next one comes. Thanks, againmypapergeek.net."

normanm13
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 3rd, 2014

I appreciate the essay help provided here! This is my fourth time when I ask to write my thesis, and I still am confident about the quality level. Super service, magnificent writers and fantastic results I have thanks mypapergeek.net to your helping me all these times. Many thanks for you mypapergeek.net!

erickad
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 28th, 2014

I wish I had found you before I went with another consultant but your website {www.mypapergeek.net} still helped quite a lot. I know there is a blurry line in consulting between helping and doing-it-for-you. I think you guys walk the line well, giving great support without taking away from the applicant. Your writers did very good job on my “Mathematical Structures in computing” assignment. Although I gave too many instructions to my writer, she satisfied all of them perfectly in a short time. She made my assignment more logical and she had no grammar mistakes at all; perfect! I have no doubt that I would like to work with your service again So, of course, I am telling all the Round 2-ers and friends who are having problems meeting essay deadline and who also have a busy schedule to really work on their own essay to thoroughly check you out.

nancyw37
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 10th, 2014

Working with mypapergeek.net, my two daughters have gained incredible focus, discipline and most importantly, self confidence. I have watched a true transformation in their approach to new situations as well as their confidence with peers and adults. They have been able to tap into an inner compass that connects the mental with the physical and gives them direction. I have seen an improved focus in their school work and a significant increase in their desire to set goals for themselves, while also showing the patience to go through the steps to achieve those goals. The connection between the mind and body is very powerful and provides lessons I know will benefit them throughout their lives.

levisw
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 8th, 2014

"Thank you www.mypapergeek.net for your support during my project. It's great when you can talk to professionals, selecting the right topic and getting the best researchers to help you out with writing

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the My Paper Geek staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about My Paper Geek?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about My Paper Geek?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business