Rodney H.

Contributor Level

Total Points

1 Review by Rodney




This is the WORSE rental company I have dealt with in my over 20 years of service believe what you see in the reviews! Getting into the property was quick and easy and the first 5 months was great. The issues began when I had a service call and was overcharged when I should not have been charged at all. I tried for days to speak with a human just like stated in the other reviews with no luck I called back to back and as a tenant my phone number was blocked, talk about customer service right. After finally speaking to AMY Delacruz I was told I was blocked because it was harassment but please help me understand how calling back to back after days of reaching no one was harassment makes no sense right. Amy Delcruz acts as if she is the God of the company and has no understanding how to deal with customers especially Military customers she's a liar and will even lie to your face. She tries to paint me as a angry black man because I didn't agree with her lies. They don't valve you as a customer at all. Samantha Mckinney is her sidekick she's rude and they all play tough over the phone. Samantha even addressed a email to my minor children about rent being paid so unprofessional. They even contacted my superiors and was upset and rude to them because they refused to get involved as they know my character and knew that it had to be an issue. I am currently in the process of applying to have them listed on the off-limits establishment list so that they will no longer be able to rent or assist Soldiers. Stay away guys believe these reviews this company has horrible customer service one more thing this company uses the name of the national company but Amy will pridefully tell you they are independent and she is the boss again the lady is horrible I couldn't be more happy to be done dealing with them I will not happily retire until I have them listed on the off limits establishment list a promise not a threat. STAY AWAY if you don't you will regret it the only way to communicate with this company is via email or text if they respond unfortunately some situations require a phone conversation especially when you are getting a bill for $400.00 with no explanation yeah they tried to overcharge and steal my money if I would not have caught it no one would have said a thing I don't care what they put in the response I'm warning you stay away I am saving you the headache!

Renters Warehouse .. – RentersWarehouse Rep

Rodney, we are sorry to hear your experience wasn't better. After reviewing our records, it appear you have sent this complaint to the wrong location. You are looking for Renters Warehouse - Hampton Roads, they are an independent franchisee of Renters Warehouse, USA. I have forwarded your concern onto their office, I recommend you also reaching out to them directly.

Rodney hasn’t received any votes.

Rodney hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Rodney doesn’t have any fans yet.

Rodney isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


We had a good experience up until move out. We were told we could pay extra for a deep clean and...


Here is the letter posted on my door the day after I spoke to the property manager. They are very...