Anna Q.

Level 2 Contributor

Contributor Level

Total Points

7 Reviews by Anna


The website for is cumbersome in finding out what kind of vehicle they can install hand controls into. So it was no surprise that my hatchback request was deleted and replaced with a full size vehicle (2017 Nissan Altima). I prefer hatchbacks because you can put down the seats in the back and pull in a wheelchair without damaging any upholstery.

I expected Hertz to charge me the weekly rate on a hatchback since it wasn't my fault they could not install the hand controls in the vehicle of my choosing. The clerk giggled at the suggestion when I checked in. Nope, he said you are being charged the full size weekly rate and there was nothing he could do about it. I asked to speak to the manager and was told he was out for lunch but that he would call me.

I did get to speak to the manager and he said he would reduce my rate. However, when I returned the vehicle, the rate wasn't reduced and because I had requested an extra six days, they tacked on two extra charges. Again, I was told that the manager was not there and that I could call the 800 number to try and get it reduced. I attempted to tackle the labyrinth of the Hertz telephone system but I gave up after two transfers because no one knew which department handled accessible rentals.

There are just so many charges for renting a vehicle these days aside from the daily/weekly rate. These are the extras I paid at Hertz Phoenix Airport location:

Concession Fee Recovery 11.11% $ 36.90
County Surch $ 14.53
Energy Charge & Maint Recovery $ 6.44
Return Change Fee $10.00
Cust Facility Chg $6.00 per day $78.00
Tax 15.600% on Taxable TTL $69.74


I found two parts for two small appliances. One of the parts did not fit so I looked online to see what the return policy was at Nelson. The return policy page instructed the customer to call Nelson. The woman I spoke with suggested that I just donate it to Goodwill because it would cost more to ship it back. Since it was just a small gasket, I decided to just put it in an envelope and return it to Nelson. I am hopeful they will credit it back to my cc.


I ordered some perfume and lotion and I was happy that the packaging protected the expensive contents. I will definitely order from them again because the order arrived early and they did follow-up to make sure everything arrived in good condition.


I ordered two parts for my Aunt who had some old appliances but wanted to keep them going. Thankfully, AppliancePartsPros had the parts and made it easy to order and the delivery was quicker than we expected.


I rented a handicap room at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe for three nights. I arrived early on a Saturday and was happy to hear that Room 105 was available. I checked in and went to the room; which was on the first floor with the hall adjacent to the Lobby. The only accessibility issue I had with the room was the lack of a suitable shower chair for the roll-in shower. The staff failed on securing a suitable chair, even after the front desk manager promised to get one for the next morning. However, this was minor in comparison to what I discovered on the last day I stayed at this property.

I noticed that there was water intrusion from the baseboard and the wall opposite the roll-in shower. The wall was actually oozing water and the carpet was soaked to the point it was squishy. I immediately contacted the front desk and said they should send an engineer so I can show them what is happening. I waited for about 30 minutes and no one showed up. The front desk person, Melissa, notified me that the engineer would not be coming because they knew about the water and that they had parts on order. I was absolutely shocked. They had rented a room where there was obviously mold and dampness, which could jeopardize the health of an individual. I decided that I should take photos of what I had witnessed.

After sending said photos to Starwood Hotels and reporting what happened, the response I received is below. I am still appalled that Starwood and Marriott would not have stepped up to the plate with a better response. I have been a Rewards Member for over 25 years and this really turned me off to renting from them ever again. Response:
Dear Ms. Xxxxxx,

Thank you for contacting Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, LLC regarding your past stay in our property the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe. Allow me to assist you.

We are always interested in hearing from our guests, but I am sorry it was this type of occurrence which prompted you to contact us. On behalf of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you.

I have issued 2000 Starpoints to be credited to your account to cover the points part of one of the nights as an apology for the issues caused. I would ask you to allow us up to five working days to credit your profile.

All of your comments are being investigated to avoid any recurrences of similar incidents in the future.

The information above has also been documented in a customer service file. For your information, the file reference number is: xxxxxxxxx.

We appreciate your patronage of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, LLC. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us at *******242 quoting the above file number.

Best Regards,
Sara Bonanno
Associate, Starwood Preferred Guest
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, LLC


I found the best sourdough bread ever on the Williams-Sonoma website, which was quite surprising. The bread is baked and shipped by Nashoba Brook Bakery, which is located in Concord, MA. On the site, it stipulates that the bread might take two weeks to arrive but it came within five days after ordering. The round loaves are just as depicted on the site and they smelled oh so good and tasted just like a sourdough bread should taste. Definitely worth a try if you miss sourdough bread with substance. The site also offers other breads offered at Nashoba.

Judy E. – Williams-Sonoma Rep

Hi Anna,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! There is nothing better than really good sourdough bread! Our partnership with Nashoba Bakery lets everyone enjoy their fabulous sourdough!
Social Media


I was unaware of the policy surrounding refunds and/or exchanges and that Goldbely decides on a 'case by case basis' in the handling of orders that arrive damaged or not still cold. My most recent order arrived in poor shape due to the dry ice escaping from the unsealed plastic bags. I ordered seafood and dairy so I was not going to take a chance and serve the items delivered. I contacted Goldbely in short order and was surprised to find that even though orders are done on a 24/7 basis, their customer care department is only available Monday thru Friday from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. Once Goldbely reached out three days later, I was given a satisfactory resolution in that they would resend another order of the ruined products that I received. However, going forward I will be more cautious in what I order for fear that I may be stuck with spoiled products and not given a remedy.

* Goldbelly attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

Melissa D. – Goldbelly Rep

Hi Anna- I'm sorry to hear you had an issue with your delivery, but as you saw first hand, we always do everything we can to make it right. You are correct that our customer service phone number is only Monday - Friday, however we do offer online email support on Saturday as well. There are no refunds or exchanges as we only ship perishable food, however we always make sure our customers only have the best experience and will always reship or refund if an order doesn't arrive in perfect condition. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help in the mean time.

Anna Has Earned 45 Votes

Anna Q.'s review of FragranceNet earned 9 Very Helpful votes

Anna Q.'s review of Williams-Sonoma earned 22 Very Helpful votes

Anna Q.'s review of Starwood Hotels earned 12 Very Helpful votes

Anna Q.'s review of Goldbelly earned a Very Helpful vote

Anna Q.'s review of Nelson Appliance Repair earned a Very Helpful vote

Anna hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Anna Has 1 Fan

Fortera G.
0 Reviews
0 Votes

Anna isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


I was looking for a pickup truck rental from Las Vegas Airport to Dallas Fort Worth Airport....


We rented a car from Hertz because that's where in insurance sent us when we were in an accident....